Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for the second time, but now modified some of the ingredients. Instead of using water, I used low sodium chicken stock. It came out ten times better than my local Chinese restaurant without the monosodium glutamate. Wow, and how easy..I will make this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Strauss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbizz
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I added chopped green onions at the end. The rest of the recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is excellent. It really deserves a 5 star rating. The only thing I do different is double the recipe because everyone loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe and turned out great. The recipe was simple had great taste and will definetly try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Def. Does not remind me of my fav. Dish at my local.Cantonese restaurant. Very meaty in flavor barely shrimp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I doubled the 1 cup of water, sugar, cornstarch, and 1/4 cup of cold water. Added 1 chicken and 1 beef bullion cube with an extra 1/2 cup of water. Was much closer to the Shrimp with Lobster Sauce I have at my local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Thanks to other reviewers my dish turned out heavenly. I added peas and minced waterchestnuts, as well as beef bouillion. I didn't have any sherry but used white wine like PF Changs does. I also didn't have any pork but it still came out well with just Shrimp. I will definitely have to find that Lobster Bouillion that someone recommended. Even my picky two year old ate it, I definitely will be adding this to our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! I added green onion like others have suggested, and also used no-salt chicken broth instead of water. A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I am so disappointed in this recipe I registered just to be able to comment. I followed the recipe exactly. Only the shrimp came out edible. There is far too much cornstarch and far too little flavor in this recipe. It is nothing like the shrimp in lobster sauce I have ordered in restaurants, and I order it a lot in many different cities. The cornstarch also makes it very messy to cook. The sauce should be off-whitish, this one is the color of mud and has a similar consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States