Shrimp in Avocado Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this sauce and it was delicious...made it withzzucchini spaghetti n shrimp...what a great meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I just made this tonight. I sauteed a little bit of vidalia onion and a lot of garlic in a stick of butter. added about 2 cups milk and 2 avacodos. Added salt and pepper. I cooked the shrimp separate in olive oil and added redfish seasoning. Served over spaghetti noodles. Smells great and taste great! Thanks for the base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I thought it was very delicious. Tonight I will try to use the idea with salmon. I think it will work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The sauce is very mild, almost bland, but it doesn’t mask the taste of the shrimp. I would add a little lime juice next time – but I still loved it. It would be easy to add some jazz to this dish to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
excellent! i blended cream, avocado and creole seasoning in the blender to make it as smooth as possible. always, when i use shrimp, i marinate it in creole seasoning for at least a half hour. very tasty, indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Super easy to make and the whole family loved it. I served over fettucini noodles with hot veggies and dinner rolls on the side and some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yumm-o!! I used Light Cream instead of Heavy, added more shrimp (cuz there was a ton of sauce) and Old Bay seasoning, (and some crushed red peppers for myself). It was fabulous. My kids loved it too, even tho it was green! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Pretty good recipe I will say. I tried this recipe last night and it was pretty good (my roommate even liked it). I brought leftovers to work today and with all you put in it the avacado didn't brown overnight (this I liked) It did start a little bland and could definately be spiced up or down to suit your personal taste. I did add a packet of dry Hidden Valley Ranch to it (attempting to get a avacado ranch taste)... it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Turned out decent, but I had higher hopes. Actually a 3.5 star rating. Used extra garlic and avocado. Then right before I pulled it off the stove, I added cilantro, green onion, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious - I added sauteed onions & zucchini to make it a little more than just sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States