Shrimp in Avocado Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this sauce and it was delicious...made it withzzucchini spaghetti n shrimp...what a great meal....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I just made this tonight. I sauteed a little bit of vidalia onion and a lot of garlic in a stick of butter. added about 2 cups milk and 2 avacodos. Added salt and pepper. I cooked the shrimp separate in olive oil and added redfish seasoning. Served over spaghetti noodles. Smells great and taste great! Thanks for the base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I thought it was very delicious. Tonight I will try to use the idea with salmon. I think it will work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The sauce is very mild, almost bland, but it doesn’t mask the taste of the shrimp. I would add a little lime juice next time – but I still loved it. It would be easy to add some jazz to this dish to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
excellent! i blended cream, avocado and creole seasoning in the blender to make it as smooth as possible. always, when i use shrimp, i marinate it in creole seasoning for at least a half hour. very tasty, indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Super easy to make and the whole family loved it. I served over fettucini noodles with hot veggies and dinner rolls on the side and some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yumm-o!! I used Light Cream instead of Heavy, added more shrimp (cuz there was a ton of sauce) and Old Bay seasoning, (and some crushed red peppers for myself). It was fabulous. My kids loved it too, even tho it was green! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Pretty good recipe I will say. I tried this recipe last night and it was pretty good (my roommate even liked it). I brought leftovers to work today and with all you put in it the avacado didn't brown overnight (this I liked) It did start a little bland and could definately be spiced up or down to suit your personal taste. I did add a packet of dry Hidden Valley Ranch to it (attempting to get a avacado ranch taste)... it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Turned out decent, but I had higher hopes. Actually a 3.5 star rating. Used extra garlic and avocado. Then right before I pulled it off the stove, I added cilantro, green onion, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious - I added sauteed onions & zucchini to make it a little more than just sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alinkochan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States