Shrimp and Tasso Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We loved this! Had leftover crawfish tails from a boil and used those--didn't have shrimp but still so good. Smelled wonderful! Had to use dried herbs(no fresh in house) but the flavones were still all there. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! We got some tasso from my mother-in-law and were searching for a recipe to use it in and found this one. We made it using shrimp instead of crawfish and I only had dry herbs but it worked out just fine. I added a picture to this recipe so people can have a look at how mine turned out as there are no other pictures at the time. We really enjoyed this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
What a wonderful recipe. Tried it as written and it was a huge hit. Will definitely make this again when there is someone I want to impress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I received my first "awesome" from our 16-yr-old and my husband was in raptures. I followed the recipe except for a few 'availability' exchanges. Red pepper instead of green added some nice color. Half-n-half instead of cream. Since i wasn't serving a salad, I added some snow and sugar snap peas. Again, nice color. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really good. Used whole milk instead of cream as I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I found this recipe after looking for something to do with some leftover Tasso I had from a recent trip home to New Orleans. This was soooo friggin' good!!! I didn't have any crawfish so I went with only the shrimp, but I'll be making this for my next dinner party and when my family comes to visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACKEDTIGHT
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a great recipe and very easy to make. If you don't like spicy I would use less tasso or just plain ham. Otherwise it was delicious - thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was really delicious and easy to make. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream, and it was just right. Using real tasso probably did make this recipe stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Really liked this! Used a package of diced ham instead of Tasso and added a couple of drops of liquid smoke. Hubby loved it and left overs were great too/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Where do yo find Tasso?? This is my husband's FAVORITE dish that he used to get at a little restaurant in Crowley, LA. I have made it before with out the Tasso, because I can't find it anywhere. It's still good, but I think it would be better with the Tasso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baylorlana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States