Shrimp and Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Just a note, the serving size was printed wrong. This recipe makes 4-6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I thought this was OK...........I will try again but will add something to thicken the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Made this dish for company last night and it was a GREAT success!!! It was quick to make, so I had time to mingle, and everyone raved. One of my guests is a chef and asked for my recipe. To other reviewer, don't thicken the sauce, it should be light and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Nice light meal! I followed the ingredients precisely but modified the amounts slightly and it turned out so good that my husband suggested we have it again! Served it with rice and added a dash or two of parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I modified this for Phase 1 of South Beach (eliminated the pasta) and loved it. The chili oil really adds a new deminsion to the flavor that I will use in future cooking. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I thought it was on the bland side, but my the family enjoyed it (shellfish deprived- I guess). I did a Greek twist by substituting fresh dill for basil, adding 2 cloves of minced garlic and upped the veggie quotient by adding slivered vidalia onions and red pepper matchsticks. I topped it off with a few Tbs of low fat feta (perfect for South Beach Dieters) and served it over orzo for the non-SBDs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. Very light and fresh. I doubled the garlic and added some red pepper flakes. Remember to add some salt and pepper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
as is, bland, bland, bland. We ended up rescuing it by putting pesto sauce in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
The SigO and I agreed this was a little bland. It was a good start but - for our tastes - was missing something. But it was quick and easy to make - we need recipes like that in our busy lives. The next day I reheated the leftovers in a skillet - adding this time some butter, a much bigger dose of chili oil, some cayenne and a few more shakes (didn't have fresh) basil. I loved it the second go-around. This is a keeper, thanks, but next time I think I will really kick up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Made too much for the 4 of us, reduce by 1/2. Also could use more olive oil and/or chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States