Shrimp and Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was a healthy delicious quick dish that changed up the traditional pasta spaghetti meal. I did add/change a little because it needed a little spice. I cooked the pasta in chicken bullion cubes. I didn't have basil so I used oregano. I used apple cider vinegar in place of wine. i couldn't find sugar snaps separately and used a frozen mix of snaps, carrots, onions and mushrooms. I added ground sausage and extra garlic and olive oil. I had a can of crushed tomatoes in a separate pot to dipped unto the finished product. I had garlic toast on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Fantastic! I made a slightly smaller batch, but included the entire amount of wine; added twice the amount of garlic, and crushed red pepper (having read other reviewer's suggestions about blandness). I also used dried basil instead of fresh. This was really tasty and I'm having a hard time not indulging in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was okay, pretty bland. I would definitely add spices if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty good dish. I swapped out the wine with chicken stock only bc bf complains bitterly when I cook with wine and I didn't feel like listening to it. I also used sweet chili sauce instead of chili oil and added more garlic. My fresh basil is not looking so good so I used dried and tossed it in while everything was simmering, then added in parsley for the green. This was nice and easy and we enjoyed it; I accidently over peppered it so it was a bit too peppery, but my fault. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was easy to do, and had a nice fresh taste, but way too bland. I used red pepper flakes instead of the oil. It was better after I topped it with some feta. I also used mini bow tie pasta, because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
It is a good dish, but you must add more seasoning than suggested otherwise it is quite bland. The addition of the red pepper flakes, salt and pepper did add lots of flavor. Surprisingly, the chili oil is not spicy so do add much more of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
this recipe is good, but a little too bland for my taste. I know it's suppost to be a less creamy sauce, so I wanted to try something different because I usually like a more creamy or marinara sauce. I suggest that for those of you who love creamy sauce or marinara sauce, to not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I will make this again. I made the dish using these substitutions. Bow tie pasta for the linguini. Added crushed red pepper to the olive oil for the chili oil. Precooked shrimp. Chicken broth for the dry white wine, but only used 1/2 cup - not reduced. As in a previous review - this is 4-5 serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great taste!! Loved the chili oil--gave the shrimp a very favorful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was worried it would be bland... but enjoyed the mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States