Shrimp and Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I really wanted this to be good, and it was! My family loves broccoli, shrimp and noodles, plus it is a one pot meal. So, I had to give it a try. Everybody loved it! I did substitute whole wheat fettucini for the whole grain aspect. The sauce is very good. The only addition I made was one teaspoon of chile garlic sauce to add some spice. I have tried many peanut sauce recipes, because I love it. This was by far the easiest and quite good. This dish was fast, easy and healthy. Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was great! I added used brown sugar instead of regular sugar, and added about 1 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes and 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce, which I heated over low heat until the peanut butter melted. Instead of broccoli, I added shredded cabbage, shredded carrots and green onion. I also used extra chunky peanut butter, which added a nice crunch. I used pork instead of shrimp, as I already had some ready for use. Thanks so much for the post! I'll be making ths one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Really good recipe. I just made the peanut butter sauce and poured it over plain noodles (because I dislike shrimp and broccoli) and most everyone in my family seemed to enjoy it. One of my sisters even begged me to make her just the sauce so she could use it as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ficklepip

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I cooked according to directions but my noodles came out a little too overcooked. Could be because I have a gas stove. Family all said they would make it again so I will but will cook the noodles less and add more shrimp and broccoli. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very tasty. The noodles were a bit overcooked and mushy, will definitely cook less next time. The sauce was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I used a frozen mixed stir fry vegetables with noodles in place of noodles and broccoli. Turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMISTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was pretty good. Not my favorite Asian Peanut sauce but I'd make it again. What I liked about it was I could prepare everything in the same pot. I boiled my noodles, pulled them out, boiled the shrimp, pulled them out and then boiled frozen Asian vegetables all in the same water. Needed a little soy sauce on top of the noodles. Easy clean up and extremely fast and well balanced meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
It was tasty but heavy. It needed more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Not a bad recipe. I think that the amount of sesame oil shoiuld be cut back to about 1/2 teaspoon and maybe a little something like a little honey to sweeten it up. The udon noodles were gag me though. I think that good old linguini would work much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My boyfriend was very skeptical about this recipe because of the name, but I promised him we could go to Taco Bell or something if he didn't like it. We both liked it, though! I had to use rice vinegar and whole wheat spaghetti noodles (half a pound), but didn't change anything else. This was quite tasty and I ALWAYS have the ingredients on hand (I buy precooked, shelled, frozen baby shrimp), plus it was fast, so I'll surely make it again. We had it with steamed edamame (soybeans). Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States