Shrimp and Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Great, but do not overcook noodles or else it will get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
All I can say is I liked this because it's really delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Pretty good. I think I will try cutting the peanut butter in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe was super quick and the sauce is delicious! I substituted snow peas and mushrooms for the broccoli; and just mixed everything, boiled it for 5 min, drained it, and stirred in the sauce. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was amazing! I used rice noodles because that is what I had. I also didn't have black vinegar so used vinegar instead. Increased sauce proportions by 50%. Added 3 medium cloves of garlic and some chili paste and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used balsamic vinegar for the chinese black and brown sugar in place of the white. I stir-fried my shrimp in a wok, removed and then stir-fried broccoli, red onion, sliced vertically and red bell pepper, sliced vertically. I used soba noodles in place of the udon. Added back the shrimp and noodles into the wok and then stirred in the sauce. I used less noodles than the recipe called for because I was worried that I didn't have enough sauce to coat everything. I did add red pepper flakes to the sauce as we like spicy food. It was yummy and quick to fix. This is a repeater for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Awesome. Made a bunch of alterations to it, like doubling the recipe and using 1/2 rice vinegar, 1/2 balsamic, adding a tbs of ground ginger, 2 tbs brown sugar, 2 tbs honey, some squirts of sriracha and a box of whole wheat spaghetti. Also made up the sauce in a pan and boiled the shrimp first in its own pot, then took them out, boiled the broccoli in the same water, removed them and finally boiled the pasta too. Mixed everything together as soon as i drained the pasta, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
my favorite thing to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So delicious! My modifications: normal soy sauce, balsamic vinegar instead of Chinese black vinegar, brown instead of white sugar, peanut instead of sesame oil (although will try with sesame next time), angel hair pasta (I am not a fan of thick noodles), doubled the broccoli. Was SO good. I also made one batch of the sauce (over low heat in saucepan, makes it easier to coat all pasta) and then halved the sauce ingredients to add more, the amount shown here was not enough due to the size of pasta I used. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States