Shrimp and Pasta Shell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved it - Every recipe of Chef John's is a hit. Sprinkled parmigiana on top - even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved this, I think it's going to be one of my new summer goto recipes. I did make a couple small changes. I omitted the red pepper (food allergy) and substituted 1 chopped tomato, and because I forgot the celery, I substituted a diced zucchini (because I had one in the fridge) and it was fantastic. The entire batch only lasted about 3 days in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. I halved the recipe and two of us nearly ate all of it for dinner. I followed another's suggestion and instead of ketchup and dill I subbed cocktail sauce. I wish I'd added peas too but will next time. I used frozen cooked shrimp which I cut into bite sized pieces. Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a hit at the potluck I took it to. I added cut up grape tomatoes and a jar of real bacon bits. I've printed this and am keeping it as a standard go-to recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Awesome taste. I added a half cup of thawed frozen peas for a little more veggieness. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJS-COOKNGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was the best shrimp salad I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and added about a 1/2 cup of thawed frozen peas. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was really good. I did omit the dill and catchup and added 3 oz of imitation crab and 1/2 cup of frozen peas thawed. I had to add additional sauce because my shells soaked up the first batch of sauce. Everyone really liked it. It also tasted even better the next day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love a macaroni salad that I can take a little plate of for a snack, & still use as a side dish for a meal. This is great. The only thing I added was some chopped Hard Boiled Egg. This is great with or without the Shrimp.-Ron the Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron the Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this for memorial day weekend and it went over with a bang. In fact, any leftovers were eaten by my boyfriend before I had a chance to have some the next day! I didn't change a thing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States