Shrimp and Pasta Shell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I like this recipe but I omit the ketchup and dill and add 2 tablespoons of seafood cocktail sauce...I like the taste of the horseradish in the cocktail sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved it - Every recipe of Chef John's is a hit. Sprinkled parmigiana on top - even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Best ever shrimp and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was the best shrimp salad I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and added about a 1/2 cup of thawed frozen peas. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. I halved the recipe and two of us nearly ate all of it for dinner. I followed another's suggestion and instead of ketchup and dill I subbed cocktail sauce. I wish I'd added peas too but will next time. I used frozen cooked shrimp which I cut into bite sized pieces. Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Awesome taste. I added a half cup of thawed frozen peas for a little more veggieness. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJS-COOKNGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Love shrimp & this recipe is the bomb! Organized & made as advertised. Added some green onions, but otherwise, this is delicious served on a bed of greens (with a touch of oil & vinegar). I'll admit that I did use some sour cream in place of some of the mayo. Just a touch of health concern. Noticed some reviewers added peas -- yea, can do....and can think of fresh asparagus as an option also. Yum. Follow the recipe and you'll be pleased -- and please, please, don't omit the dill. Shrimp, mayo and dill go beautifully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnRascal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this for memorial day weekend and it went over with a bang. In fact, any leftovers were eaten by my boyfriend before I had a chance to have some the next day! I didn't change a thing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved this, I think it's going to be one of my new summer goto recipes. I did make a couple small changes. I omitted the red pepper (food allergy) and substituted 1 chopped tomato, and because I forgot the celery, I substituted a diced zucchini (because I had one in the fridge) and it was fantastic. The entire batch only lasted about 3 days in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I did not use Worcestershire sauce or catsup. I substituted extra virgin olive oil for some of the mayonnaise.I left the shrimp whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States