Shrimp and Pasta Shell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Best ever shrimp and pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I like this recipe but I omit the ketchup and dill and add 2 tablespoons of seafood cocktail sauce...I like the taste of the horseradish in the cocktail sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Loved it - Every recipe of Chef John's is a hit. Sprinkled parmigiana on top - even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Awesome taste. I added a half cup of thawed frozen peas for a little more veggieness. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJS-COOKNGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. I halved the recipe and two of us nearly ate all of it for dinner. I followed another's suggestion and instead of ketchup and dill I subbed cocktail sauce. I wish I'd added peas too but will next time. I used frozen cooked shrimp which I cut into bite sized pieces. Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a hit at the potluck I took it to. I added cut up grape tomatoes and a jar of real bacon bits. I've printed this and am keeping it as a standard go-to recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love a macaroni salad that I can take a little plate of for a snack, & still use as a side dish for a meal. This is great. The only thing I added was some chopped Hard Boiled Egg. This is great with or without the Shrimp.-Ron the Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron the Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was really good. I did omit the dill and catchup and added 3 oz of imitation crab and 1/2 cup of frozen peas thawed. I had to add additional sauce because my shells soaked up the first batch of sauce. Everyone really liked it. It also tasted even better the next day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was the best shrimp salad I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and added about a 1/2 cup of thawed frozen peas. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States