Shrimp and Pasta Shell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Awesome dish! It was the first side that was completely gone at our party! I used Old Bay and horseradish as well. 2 tbsp of lemon juice does the trick. Added both shrimp and crab meat! This is definitely a keeper :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Hoos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Surprised that several questioned the addition of catsup to the mix, since it immediatey made me think of "Louis Dressing" when I read the recipe prior to shopping/making it. I think dill is one of my favorite herbs of all, so the combo REALLY rocked. However, I had to laugh since again, it was either too much or too little lemon. THIS is when I make my FIRST taste adjustment. Squeeze lemon juice into ramekin, & add a little at a time, taste, add or quit, & so on. On ANY recipe with lemon, & hot spices it is imperitive you add slow, & taste, taste, taste! You can always add more, but it's next to impossible to correct, at least not without a lot of hassle. HTH!!! Blessings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Just made this shrimp & pasta recipe and it turned out great. I used wild pink shrimp from Key West and they were like candy! I like other reviewer's idea about using cocktail sauce instead of ketchup. My lemon was very,very juicy so maybe cut back next time. Also ... A+ for visuals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Mount, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Delicious! The recipe has all the right amount of ingredients. I'm not changing anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Great, easy salad. Much easier than what I've been making. I skipped the dill and added plenty of Old Bay seasoning instead, to give it that good Eastern Shore flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This recipe definitely deserves 5 stars. It was simply made yet delicious. My family loved it. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This is an excellent starter recipe. I added some things. One pound of blue crab meat along with the shrimp, one tablespoon Old Bay seasoning, capers, and as suggested four strips of crispy cooked BACON. Ya gotta love this guys recipes, he really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I've been looking for a good seafood salad recipe but could never find one that suited my taste buds. But I love this one! Very fresh! I used the small already cooked salad shrimp though which was more economical and a time saver, didn't have cayenne so used some chili - lime seasoning, also used red, yellow and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This salad is fabulous. I added some scallions and used Old Bay seasoning instead of cayenne. Served it on a bed of baby spinach. Susan W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I served it for lunch and my guest and I loved it. She wanted the recipe too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Del Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States