Shrimp and Pasta Shell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
this was great! Made it spur of the moment. Better than any deli salad I've ever gotten. Very easy with mostly common ingredients. I didnt have the fresh dill but used dried instead and a shake of terragon. Turned out great with the dried herbs. So if you dont have the fresh dill dont pass this one over for that reason, just used the dried. I did cut the dried back a bit. Added a tiny bit of finely chopped green onion to the dressing for an extra kick of flavor. Also used a combo of salad shrimo and immitation crab because that is what I had on hand. This recipe lends itself to lots of variety. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is excellent. To put a little twist on it, try adding about a teaspoon of Chef Paul's Seafood Magic, and a teaspoon of dried chives to the mayonnaise before resting in the refrigerator. Great job Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Love shrimp & this recipe is the bomb! Organized & made as advertised. Added some green onions, but otherwise, this is delicious served on a bed of greens (with a touch of oil & vinegar). I'll admit that I did use some sour cream in place of some of the mayo. Just a touch of health concern. Noticed some reviewers added peas -- yea, can do....and can think of fresh asparagus as an option also. Yum. Follow the recipe and you'll be pleased -- and please, please, don't omit the dill. Shrimp, mayo and dill go beautifully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnRascal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I did not use Worcestershire sauce or catsup. I substituted extra virgin olive oil for some of the mayonnaise.I left the shrimp whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Any kind of pasta will do. I only had bow ties available so that is what I used. It was a hit. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfect summer dish, I added a few drops of tabasco to kick it up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Portia Nicole Dean
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved the recipe, easy to make. My only addition was relish which gave it alittle pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Portia Nicole Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a fabulous salad. I added a little green onion and parsley. Gets better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talking Rock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was really good. I added lots of lemon juice as I thought it paired well. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this on a whim and man did it pay off! Everyone raved about it, my daughter's boyfriend even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States