Shrimp and Pasta Shell Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this twice now and its fantastic! The first time i used shrimp and the second time i used imitation crab. Both were great. I really think the fresh dill is key here. This is a great way to use up veggies that are in the fridge, too, because the dressing is so good with any vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
increased this to 30 servings for a large crowd and substituted pasta shells with dry cheese tortellini (cooked of course), also used dry dill weed. Turned out great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I added some Asian toasted sesame salad dressing to give it some zip and an Asian feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Fought

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Everyone absolutely loved this pasta salad. I also added some green peas and finely diced red onion but otherwise stayed with the recipe. The dressing had a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
this was great! Made it spur of the moment. Better than any deli salad. Very easy with mostly common ingredients. I didnt have the fresh dill but used dried instead and a shake of terragon. Turned out great with the dried herbs. So if you dont have the fresh dill dont pass this one over for that reason, just used the dried. I did cut the dried back a bit. Added a tiny bit of finely chopped green onion to the dressing for an extra kick of flavor. Also used a combo of salad shrimo and immitation crab because that is what I had on hand. This recipe lends itself to lots of variety. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is excellent. To put a little twist on it, try adding about a teaspoon of Chef Paul's Seafood Magic, and a teaspoon of dried chives to the mayonnaise before resting in the refrigerator. Great job Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Love shrimp & this recipe is the bomb! Organized & made as advertised. Added some green onions, but otherwise, this is delicious served on a bed of greens (with a touch of oil & vinegar). I'll admit that I did use some sour cream in place of some of the mayo. Just a touch of health concern. Noticed some reviewers added peas -- yea, can do....and can think of fresh asparagus as an option also. Yum. Follow the recipe and you'll be pleased -- and please, please, don't omit the dill. Shrimp, mayo and dill go beautifully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnRascal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I did not use Worcestershire sauce or catsup. I substituted extra virgin olive oil for some of the mayonnaise.I left the shrimp whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Any kind of pasta will do. I only had bow ties available so that is what I used. It was a hit. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States