Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this just as it is written and OMG. It's delicious! Just what I was craving. It is very easy and pretty on the plate also. Thank you for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Just tried it, the shrimps and the mushrooms really go well together! Sauted the mushrooms and prawns in olive oil and garlic and refreshed with white wine. I also boiled the shells and heads of the shrimps and used that water instead of using plain hot water,it adds more shrimp flavor. I guess im not a very big fan of basil, so next time ill use less or maybe none. Ill add mushroom cream to the sauce and maybe some dried tomatoes to be more colorful. Needs a little improvement but has a lot of potencial :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
foundation was awesome, decrease water as most review's suggest. add asparagus halved cherry tomatoes and salmon.. Serve with asparagus. mmmmm. 5 star...not light but beyond amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is so fast and easy, so delicious! My entire family just loved this dish. I'll be making this twice in one week per request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The recipe as is is very bland. I altered the recipe and used white wine instead of water, milk and salt and pepper to taste. This dish turned out to be restaraunt quality. Very tasty..it taste like you did a lot to make this meal but you didn't. My family was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
GREAT recipe!! I added cherry tomatoes to it also along with extra garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Made this tonight. Doubled the shrimp, added wine to mushrooms, and used 8 oz. cream cheese. I had bought some seafood from a door-to-door truck salesman, and this was the first recipe we made that was good. I have never used precooked, frozen shrimp before. So. Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used white wine to make it less thick and added imitation crab. It was yummy! Better than buying alfredo sauce in the jar according to the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT!! I used 1/2 the amount of butter, 4 oz cream cheese 1 T parsley, 1/4 tsp bried basil, 1 lg clove garlic pressed, and about 1/3 C boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Simply amazing. Added white wine to the cooking mushrooms. Yup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States