Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this tonight and was pleasantly surprised. Once you incorporate all ingredients you may have to either add water, chicken broth or milk to avoid the dish from getting dry/gooey. It is delicious and well worth making. We all enjoyed it and will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
i loved this recipe. it was so easy and good. this recipe made me feel like i could cook anything fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Sooo good! Something my kids and husband will eat. I followed other recommendations, also doubled the shrimp and mushrooms, added a little wine and lemon juice because we like a little stronger flavor and everyone was pigging out in complete silence all through dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was super yummy. I doubled the shrimp and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
It was just okay. I should have added more garlic as we thought it was on the bland side. I even replaced the water with white wine. Maybe I will try Marsala wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I didn't have mushrooms to work with but I did have bacon. I cooked and broke up bacon, setting aside. I followed recipe for sauce, but also added some milk. Mixed in cooked shrimp and bacon until heated through. Tossed with fettuccine instead of linguini. Was a big hit, both my son and bf licked their plates clean. You can add what ever you like. I also noticed someone thought the sauce was too thin, for a thicker sauce just add cornstarch or flour, but be sure to mix with water or milk before adding to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
We all loved this! I did increase the shrimp (because I just wanted to use up the entire package) and used fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
The sauce was very good but cream cheese did not dissolve nicely. Otherwise it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
My husband made this for dinner...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This made a nice sauce, but for me it needed more taste. In addition to using 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup water and 1/4 cup heavy cream, I added 8 oz. Velveeta cheese, 3 Tablespoons grated parmesan, and about 1/2 tsp. salt. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States