Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! Not very healthy so I won't be making it too often but we all loved it so I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly practicing a meal that I'd like to make for my mom's birthday when she comes to visit. It was good, but fairly bland. I made about twice the amount of sauce w/ shrimp, and still felt it lacked seasoning. The idea is there, but it needs more--not sure what to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Moss
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
It was so delicious! The only thing I changed was replacing the water with milk! Mmmmm delicious! We are keeping this recipe for the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was amazing! I didnt have linguini so i used penne. I think i prefered it to long noodles. I added spinach and used fresh basil and parsley per another review. I also used cream and added white wine in place of the water and milk. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I just tried this recipe for the first time tonight and I wasn't as impressed as I expected. I thought that the recipe called for too much butter, it drowns out other flavors from the garlic and basil. I followed the instructions exactly but my sauce was a pool of butter. I wasn't too impressed, don't think I'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Way too watery! Although alright, I will not waste shrimp again into something only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
UNBELIEVABLY delicious and easy!!! I used all lower fat contents and it was still amazing! I used extra garlic when I sautéed the mushrooms, shortly after added the shrimp with white white. Removed all that and then made the sauce. In that I used less butter, reduced fat cream cheese, almond milk, white wine along with the herbs and other ingredients. I whisked that smooth. It came too thick but I'll add equal parts liquid from the pasta and almond milk. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrie1111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Second go, doubled up here and there and used 1/2 and 1/2. Fresh parma and crack the black corns on. Wicked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrance Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was easy and tasted great. I doubled everything for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I knew I wanted to have shrimp for dinner but had no idea what to do. I always refer to all recipes for last minute ideas. I came across this recipe with I ngredient search: shrimp and cream cheese. After reading a few reviews, Getting the sauce right is what matters most. I used shrimp and red bell peppers since I didn't have mushrooms on hand. My husband, 8 and 11 y.o. kids, and I LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States