Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Desiree Moss
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
It was so delicious! The only thing I changed was replacing the water with milk! Mmmmm delicious! We are keeping this recipe for the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was amazing! I didnt have linguini so i used penne. I think i prefered it to long noodles. I added spinach and used fresh basil and parsley per another review. I also used cream and added white wine in place of the water and milk. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I just tried this recipe for the first time tonight and I wasn't as impressed as I expected. I thought that the recipe called for too much butter, it drowns out other flavors from the garlic and basil. I followed the instructions exactly but my sauce was a pool of butter. I wasn't too impressed, don't think I'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Way too watery! Although alright, I will not waste shrimp again into something only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
UNBELIEVABLY delicious and easy!!! I used all lower fat contents and it was still amazing! I used extra garlic when I sautéed the mushrooms, shortly after added the shrimp with white white. Removed all that and then made the sauce. In that I used less butter, reduced fat cream cheese, almond milk, white wine along with the herbs and other ingredients. I whisked that smooth. It came too thick but I'll add equal parts liquid from the pasta and almond milk. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrie1111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Second go, doubled up here and there and used 1/2 and 1/2. Fresh parma and crack the black corns on. Wicked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrance Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was easy and tasted great. I doubled everything for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I knew I wanted to have shrimp for dinner but had no idea what to do. I always refer to all recipes for last minute ideas. I came across this recipe with I ngredient search: shrimp and cream cheese. After reading a few reviews, Getting the sauce right is what matters most. I used shrimp and red bell peppers since I didn't have mushrooms on hand. My husband, 8 and 11 y.o. kids, and I LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I don't care for the cream cheese sauce. Prefer alfredo. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this tonight and my family loved it. The only thing I did differently was I used two ponds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States