Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
AMAZING! I ADDED PARMESSAN AND MILK TO THE SAUCE. I ALSO USED OLIVE OIL TO SAUTE THE MUSHROOMS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Crouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Simply DELICIOUS !!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I modified this recipe a little: used white and cremini mushrooms, shrimps and scallops, as well as 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of white wine. Overall, the recipe was good (very high fat content though!) but I found that it was missing a little something (besides salt and pepper). I might use onion and chives cream cheese instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
With one alteration this recipe is amazing! Instead of a 3 oz package of cream cheese do a whole 8 oz! Its worth the extra fat. I also add fresh sliced tomatoes. I have served this with shrimp or with cubed, fried tofu- either way is delicious! I have served with linguini noodles, or with the "noodles" from a spaghetti squash- again, either way is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was incredible I was looking for a great dish to make for my Senior Project and this one helped out alot and everyone loved it! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Awesome recipe...made this last night and my family loved it. The only thing I changed was that I added more cream cheese, garlic, shrimp and mushrooms. Five star recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I will definitely try again, but will tweak it just a bit. I wound up using the entire 8 oz block of cream cheese because after I added the water I felt it was way too thin. Next time I think I'll use 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the water and take it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really easy, and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Rich and creamy!!! If I had ordered this in a restaurant I would order it again. My husband made this on a work night and said it was really simple. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this tonight. When I read the recipe to my husband he seemed less than thrilled. Boy! did he change his mind. I did change the cream cheese, parsley and basil to an equal amount of Boursin Garlic and Fine Herb cheese and cooked asparagus tips with the crimini mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe. I used whole wheat linguine. It's going to be a regular in our menu. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States