Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Great recipe! I did make some changes. I used my pasta water instead of boiling water. Also added asparagus to my mushrooms, Parmesan to the to sauce before tossing with my pasta. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This was simple to make and tasted great! I made some adjustments- sauteed garlic with mushrooms & raw shrimp. Followed remaining as written with a dash of black pepper & Parmesan and gradually added pasta water to consistency I wanted. Tossed pasta in sauce and dinner was served. Will be serving this dish again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Great recipe for when you want to have a cheat meal, but a few changes can be made to make it even better. Add some white wine, capers and even a little bit of artichokes for extra flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This is very good. Made it just like it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Used langostino lobster tails instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Perfect combination of sweet, fat, salt. Only missing crunch, I added 1/4 cup sliced almonds, increased the shrimp, and sprinkled with bacon bits also fresh pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
terrific! I made it as instructed with one addition....magic mushroom powder fro the book Nom Nom...sensational! Also I find it so much better to use fresh herbs where possible, basil and parsley. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious!!! My husband and parents loved it. I got scared when the cream cheese wasn't melting and blending nicely but the water helps. Once you add the shrimp and mushrooms it becomes perfect. Better than most Italian restaurants I've been too! At the end I drizzled some truffle oil and sea salt. Perfect touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is delicious, but I think that it could be done with a lot less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So so recipe as written. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States