Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was fine, but I would not make it again. Followed the recipe exactly. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very yummy! I used dried parsley (didn't have fresh) and I used half as much cream cheese b/c that's all I had on hand. Still turned out really tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesshThom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had to substitute garlic powder and dried parsley and I also did not have basil (I'm watching a friend's house). I thought it was pretty good, probably be better if I had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was easy and quick and delicious, BUT .... like other reviewers have noted, you need to DOUBLE the sauce, and add more garlic and black pepper. I also added spinach for color. I think next time I'll use penne instead of linguini. I'll also think this recipe would be great using chicken or ham, and maybe not cooking the shrimp ahead of time. But I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was super easy to make and delicious. My husband doesn't like mushrooms so I sub'd broccoli. I added all the ingredients (minus the pasta) at once in one pan with frozen pre-cooked shrimp. I didn't add the boiling water as the frozen shrimp provided water. It turned out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
All I could say was OMG!!! This was so simple to make and oh so delish!! I'm a veggie freak, so I added broccoli and diced orange peppers to the butter and mushrooms. I also used about a cup of fat free milk instead of water. It was an instant hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
followed exactly turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
this is the first time i've tried to make anything with shrimp and a homemade sauce, and i loved it! So good, the kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I wasn't sure about basil in this dish, but it was good. I used an assortment of crimini, shitake and oyster mushrooms. This sauce thickens quite a bit once it begins to cool so make sure it is a bit thinner than you think it should be before putting it over the pasta. Wonderful dish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was so delicious. I don't think I will ever pay for Olive Garden again. I did add some Monterey Jack cheese and cashews! They were a great addition and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States