Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
The sauce was very good but cream cheese did not dissolve nicely. Otherwise it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
My husband made this for dinner...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This made a nice sauce, but for me it needed more taste. In addition to using 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup water and 1/4 cup heavy cream, I added 8 oz. Velveeta cheese, 3 Tablespoons grated parmesan, and about 1/2 tsp. salt. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've had this recipe in my "box" since 2011. What a fool I was! This was fabulous. The only thing I added was a bit of salt. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
a go to recipe....excellent...i added other veggies like sauteed corn, sweet peppers and onions...also left out the basil and added jerk seasoning which i had on hand for a spicy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this just as it is written and OMG. It's delicious! Just what I was craving. It is very easy and pretty on the plate also. Thank you for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Just tried it, the shrimps and the mushrooms really go well together! Sauted the mushrooms and prawns in olive oil and garlic and refreshed with white wine. I also boiled the shells and heads of the shrimps and used that water instead of using plain hot water,it adds more shrimp flavor. I guess im not a very big fan of basil, so next time ill use less or maybe none. Ill add mushroom cream to the sauce and maybe some dried tomatoes to be more colorful. Needs a little improvement but has a lot of potencial :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
foundation was awesome, decrease water as most review's suggest. add asparagus halved cherry tomatoes and salmon.. Serve with asparagus. mmmmm. 5 star...not light but beyond amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is so fast and easy, so delicious! My entire family just loved this dish. I'll be making this twice in one week per request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The recipe as is is very bland. I altered the recipe and used white wine instead of water, milk and salt and pepper to taste. This dish turned out to be restaraunt quality. Very tasty..it taste like you did a lot to make this meal but you didn't. My family was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States