Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So scrumptious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is fantastic! I've made this recipe 4 times since I found it. Love it fresh and love the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I used less fat vegetable cream cheese. Next time I might cut back on the water as the sauce was alittle runny, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Amazing dish-especially if you love mushrooms as much as I do! Worthy of any high-end restaurant! The sauce was excellent! Fairly simple to make! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good. Not bland at all like some of the other reviews. I used 4 oz of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 lb of shrimp and mushrooms. I will definitely try and reduce the butter next time around as it does add a lot of calories. I also used Dreamfields pasta to reduce the carb load. This will absolutely be made in my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!! I used 8oz fat free cream cheese and added about 1c water to thin out the sauce. Doubled the garlic (we love garlic!), and used 1lb shrimp and 1lb fresh mushrooms. It was very good - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
yummy yummy yummy! i made the following changes to save a little on fat content-- only 1 stick of butter, and 1/3 fat cream cheese instead of regular; i still felt that this was a very rich dish and will probably use even less butter next time. i also used 1 lb. of shrimp instead of 1/2 lb and added a little flour to give the sauce a more body. Don't worry if your sauce isn't smooth right away, i found that when you add the boiling water and use a whisk to stir it formed into a typical creamy sauce. I served steamed asparagus on the side and that seemed to compliment well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was so good! It was just like what you'd get at a nice Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great and super easy. I used 8oz of cream cheese and didn't have any fresh parsley on hand so I used dried. I also added bacon and increased the shrimp to 3/4lb. YUM! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
omg, this was honestly possibly the best recipe i have ever gotten from a site. i added extra parsley and less cream cheese, because when i reheated it (which is not particularily beautiful, but still tasty) i add a little bit to re-consitute. served ir with sauvignon blanc...magnificent!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States