Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved this dish. I was able to cut back on the fat by using considerably less butter (used 2-3 T. total instead of 10 T.) and reduced fat cream cheese, and it was still rich and flavorful. I used cold skim milk in place of the boiling water. I also added a splash of white wine and some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe was great with the following modifications: double the shrimp, cook the mushrooms and shrimp with garlic and white wine and replace the water by 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup white wine and leftover liquid from mushrooms and shrimp like another reviewer mentioned. I would also add: serve with fresh ground pepper and parmesan cheese. Great side dish to go with this is the Lettuce, Avocado and Sunflower seed Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Just DELICIOUS!! I'm going to add scallops next time - any suggestions out there as to whether to precook the scallops and how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Saw this as a recommendation to a request and had to try it - has everything the husband likes! Had to use fresh basil (only kind I had), added 1 bunch of green onions and ended up using a whole block of cream cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
AMAZING! I ADDED PARMESSAN AND MILK TO THE SAUCE. I ALSO USED OLIVE OIL TO SAUTE THE MUSHROOMS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Crouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Simply DELICIOUS !!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I modified this recipe a little: used white and cremini mushrooms, shrimps and scallops, as well as 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of white wine. Overall, the recipe was good (very high fat content though!) but I found that it was missing a little something (besides salt and pepper). I might use onion and chives cream cheese instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
With one alteration this recipe is amazing! Instead of a 3 oz package of cream cheese do a whole 8 oz! Its worth the extra fat. I also add fresh sliced tomatoes. I have served this with shrimp or with cubed, fried tofu- either way is delicious! I have served with linguini noodles, or with the "noodles" from a spaghetti squash- again, either way is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was incredible I was looking for a great dish to make for my Senior Project and this one helped out alot and everyone loved it! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Awesome recipe...made this last night and my family loved it. The only thing I changed was that I added more cream cheese, garlic, shrimp and mushrooms. Five star recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States