Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome. AWESOME! I used 1 pound of 51-60 count shrimp, so they were small and it looked like there was a TON of shrimp. Also I halved the butter in this recipe. I didn't think that much was necessary. Otherwise, I did everything EXACTLY the same. For the boiling water, I used pasta water. I also only had farafelle (bowties) and this turned out ADORABLE! Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbellingham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was more simple than I thought it would be to cook, and tasted great. I did make two changes: I purchased raw shrimp and pan fried them in 2 tablespoons of butter before sauteeing the mushrooms, and I added about two tablespoons of pesto to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notajenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe was great! Will definitely make is again. I did add more cream cheese and used angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
So scrumptious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is fantastic! I've made this recipe 4 times since I found it. Love it fresh and love the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I used less fat vegetable cream cheese. Next time I might cut back on the water as the sauce was alittle runny, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Amazing dish-especially if you love mushrooms as much as I do! Worthy of any high-end restaurant! The sauce was excellent! Fairly simple to make! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good. Not bland at all like some of the other reviews. I used 4 oz of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 lb of shrimp and mushrooms. I will definitely try and reduce the butter next time around as it does add a lot of calories. I also used Dreamfields pasta to reduce the carb load. This will absolutely be made in my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!! I used 8oz fat free cream cheese and added about 1c water to thin out the sauce. Doubled the garlic (we love garlic!), and used 1lb shrimp and 1lb fresh mushrooms. It was very good - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
yummy yummy yummy! i made the following changes to save a little on fat content-- only 1 stick of butter, and 1/3 fat cream cheese instead of regular; i still felt that this was a very rich dish and will probably use even less butter next time. i also used 1 lb. of shrimp instead of 1/2 lb and added a little flour to give the sauce a more body. Don't worry if your sauce isn't smooth right away, i found that when you add the boiling water and use a whisk to stir it formed into a typical creamy sauce. I served steamed asparagus on the side and that seemed to compliment well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States