Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was really rich and bland at the same time. It wasn't terrible but I won't be making it again. I should note I read reviews before hand and did add one full package of cream cheese. Maybe that was my mistake. Anyhow, overall wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used 1 lb frozen salad shrimp since I always seem to have that on hand. Other than that tiny change, this WAS Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this dish--as does everyone I have made it for. I use penne pasta instead of linguini, and up the cream cheese to 8 oz as well as a full pound of shrimp. Just as good as any pasta dish I have ever had at a restaurant---and SUPER easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent dish! I followed the directions as printed and it was very good, but I think I would next time use a full 8oz of cream cheese and full pound of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a big hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Add white wine and milk. Crimini mushrooms (double them). More garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This really turned out GREAT! My friends and husband looovvvvveeeeeddddd it!. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Legut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
If I ever make this again I will do two things: chop the mushrooms in half (after sauteeing) and the shrimp into half or thirds. Secondly I will correct this sauce. A stick of butter with only 3oz of cream cheese is down right stupid. I had butter drenched everywhere. It wasn't easy to get the sauce to become smooth, but after cranking up the heat we got it to cooperate. Next time I may try the full 8oz or just another reviewer's suggestion of adding Marsala or some other wine and milk. Still quite good because it has butter, pasta, shrimp and mushrooms. Maybe 3.5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
far too much butter in the sauce- I used just a tablespoon and some milk along with the cream cheese. Lacked vibrant flavor so I added some lemon zest and fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious and the most inexpensive thing I have prepared in a while (less than $20). It made 4 large servings. The sauce is not heavy but full of flavor. Have I mentioned the main ingredients are butter and cream cheese? I was tempted to double the amount of seafood it called for but I didn't and was thankful. Don't over do this recipe, the portions are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States