Shrimp and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Great, quick dinner! Kids and hubby loved it. Thanks! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANADJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Totally AWESOME...added the garlic and the parsley. Also wanted a bit more of the gravy so used the whole can of evaporated milk and a bit more flour. Put in the shredded carrots and peas and served over rice....next time I think I will add fresh mushrooms....Simply easy recipe on a busy day from work...the kids gobbled it right down & asked to make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I seasoned the shrimp with Lawry's garlic salt & parsley, first. Cooked fresh minced garlic with the onions. Used a few dashes of garlic powder with the gravy(which i doulbled= 3tbs of flour, 1cup water, 1 cup evap milk)and a dash or red crused pepper for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My Husband flipped over this recipe. I did use the entire can of evaporated milk, subbed granulated garlic for the garlic salt, used Better than Boullion instead of the cube, added cayenne pepper, left out the extra salt and served over rice. He ate it all... I had ice cream for dinner. Thanks, HardCore-Mama... hubby was in hog heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Excellent quick recipe for a busy night! I used beef broth and garlic powder instead to make more of a sauce for the grits I paired it with and added a couple of dashes of creole seosoning and tabasco to boost the spice. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is a very easy recipe. It is quick to make. However, it is very salty! The tablespoon of salt on top of the bouillon was too much to take. I threw it away after 2 bites. This would be a good recipe if only a teaspoon of salt. You can always add salt later if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Very very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Delicious, versatile recips. I doubled the sauce and followed other suggestions by adding peas, shredded carrots, and crushed red pepper flakes. We have lots of fresh basil growing, so I chopped in 3 tablespoons' worth. Used a soy mixture (with ginger, lemon, and honey) in place of the salt (unfortunately making it a little grey-ish), turning this into something like an asian-influenced etoufee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
We served this over egg noodles. Nice and easy meal. Next time I might throw in some shredded carrots and peas to add some veggies to this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
A very simple recipe with lots of flavor. I too added garlic and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt that made the taste more intense. I will do this recipe again. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States