Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I increased the amount of shrimp, decreased the pasta and used 1/2 regular tomoatoes and 1/2 sun dried tomatoes. It was great for a romantic dinner and then I personally devoured the leftovers the next day. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This was really great tasting, easy and beautiful as well! I used canned tomatoes and only about 2oz of feta since that was all I had but it was still delicious. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this for my boyfriend and myself for candlelit Valentine's Day dinner....it was quick, delicious, and a big success. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was delicious! I took the advice of others and added less pasta (too litte actually...probably 3/4 lb. would be perfect), more tomatoes, more shrimp and also added black olives. Next time I make this, I am going to add fresh spinach and scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I will definitely be making this one again. It was fast and easy and the whole family loved the taste. I did use canned diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes. I tossed in some black olives and some capers too, with the feta. My husband did say that, while tasty, it lacked sauce. It was wet and all but he was looking for something visibly covering the pasta. (sigh) He also likes a little lettuce to go with salad dressing when it comes to salad so he just seems to need *sauce*. I'll try to add a can of tomato sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
AWESOME! I used canned diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes and I also used angel hair pasta. This recipe was even better reheated the next day! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I am not a cook at all. But I LOVED this recipe! I love shrimp, I love feta cheese and I love pasta. I used angel hair instead and next time I'll probably add black olives. I do agree that it could use more sauce. Next time, I'll try that too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Dee-lish! We doubled the shrimp (and therefore doubled the basil) and used 8 oz. feta. Had to had a little olive oil to the leftovers (a little dry, probably from doubling the shrimp!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This recipe was so good my husband didn't even mind eating the leftovers, which believe me, doesn't happen often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe. I added some thinly sliced zucchini and cooked it with the tomatoes --it was perfect, because my boyfriend doesn't really care for shrimp, but he still had a filling meal with the zucchini there. I also used canned tomatoes, only because I didn't have any fresh ones. I also think that this recipe would still be great without the shrimp, but I will use it if I have some in the freezer. Next time I might also add black olives with the zucchini, as some other reviewers suggested. The white cooking wine really made this an especially good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States