Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wonderful mix of flavors! I did make a few changes, though. I used fresh oregano and basil, doubled the amount of tomato, and added MUCH more white wine than the original recipe called for (I used at least 1/2 cup of the wine as the base for the sauce, as others said it was dry). I also added a little bit of salt to the sauce. Instead of just shrimp, I used a seafood mix of shrimp, scallops, and squid and tossed it all with spinach linguini. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
The best meal I've ever cooked, and one of the best I've ever tasted. I cooked for a friend who loved it and in a week I had to cook it three times for all the friends that she told about it! One little glitch is that it seems a bit dry with the ingredients posted here, I increased the portions of everything but the pasta by a half and it was perfect. Also, try adding some pitted black olives, it gives it a better look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Outstanding!!! I thought the idea of feta cheese with shrimp sounded odd, but I was SO wrong! It was very tasty! (I do agree with some of the other reviewers that the pasta to sauce ratio is a bit off; you don't need to use 16 oz. of pasta; just use about 2/3 of that.) I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes rather than fresh, added a few pinches of crushed red pepper and a splash or two of half & half at the end. Oh my goodness! What an awesome recipe! My husband and I both had seconds and there's still some left for my lunch tomorrow. I'd been looking for something new to do with shrimp and now I will look no further! Thanks so much for a terrific recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I used Farfalle (bowtie) pasta, added extra garlic, then added fresh spinach to the tomatoes and topped off everything with a sprinkle of crushed red pepper. The feta I had on hand was "Crumbled with Garlic and Herbs" and I would deliberately buy it again for this recipe. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using frozen shrimp. This made it faster and equally as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Excellent! It was quick to make and everyone loved it. I used canned Delmonte chopped tomatoes (14 oz)Italian Flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was a definite winner. I made this for a family of friends, and everyone loved it. I took the advice of another review and used a half a cup of white wine. Instead of cooking the tomatoes in the oil, I used the wine sauce that was left over from cooking the shrimp. If you are using Roma tomatoes, which you should, use a few more than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
We didn't have any tomatoes so we used a can of diced tomatoes, which worked out quite well. Next time we'll use two cans. The feta was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
So simple, yet delicious! We loved this dish and my husband requested it again just three nights later! I took the advice of another reviewer and used the frozen shrimp (be sure they're fully thawed or they'll add more liquid from the melted ice!) and that saved me a ton of time. This recipe is a keeper - next time I'm making more, as it made for a great lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Its quick, its easy, and even the kids ate it! I used penne noodles instead for the kids, and I also used frozen shrimp it was super quick and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States