Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The overall taste of this was good, but it is WAY TOO DRY! I usually tend to make recipes 'as is', and not modify too much, if at all. I read some reviews that this was too dry, but didn't listen! However, if you enjoy your pasta dry with a grainy texture, then follow the recipe. The pasta seemed to soak up what little liquid there was to begin with - and I even added a little more wine then called for. After plated and eating a few bites, I ended up putting all the pasta back into the pot and adding a can of diced tomatoes to give it moisture, which made all the difference. It was alright, however I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipes was good but not fantastic. It was really simple to make. Next time I would use a couple more tomatos, more garlic and maybe a little more wine and also I'd add the feta earlier so it gets a little melty. All in all, with some changes I will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love shrimp but this recipe is sorely lacking in flavor...I added red pepper flakes to offer something that would step out of the bland. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is outstanding. a few simple flavors that blend so well together in a VERY uncomplicated dish. This is the type of dish where you don't have to worry to much about measurements and whatnot...more about cooking by feel. My favorite kind! Delish--we served over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow. I'm pickier than most, so when I say this one's a keeper, believe it. Husband and I both love this--not only for it's amazingly flavorful yet light taste, but for its ease. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I did add more of everything as other users suggested, however, I did make a few additions. I added in snow peas with the tomatoes (which was very yummy) and added garlic salt to the pasta before serving it. Overall, Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
It was to bland for me. So for the original recipe I give a 2 star. After some tweaking of adding more wine and garlic and adding some butter I was much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I had to add a lot more wine, but this was really really good with the added wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was better the second day after the flavors melded. It needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe was so good. I'll def make it again. I added more wine and it was perfect. Thanks for sharin this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States