Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I made a couple of changes based on other reviews.. I used less pasta, roma tomatos (3), 7 garlic cloves, and much more wine, about 1/2 a cup! I also added a little salt.. overall, excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Tasty, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This turned out to be an excellent dish! I'm an amateur, very amateur cook, looking to step up my game and this was the perfect dish to begin with. I read many of the reviews and, based on them, altered the dish a little. I added 1/2 cup of white wine (chardonnay), I used one more tomato, a half of stick of butter (unsalted), onion powder, garlic powder and red crushed pepper pinches. DELICIOUS and a HUGE hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummm! Quick and easy, only reccomendation I have is to use jumbo uncooked shrimp. I also used half tomatoe basil feta and half regular. Me and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good. I didn't have enough feta cheese so I used half feta, half cream cheese. Still yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The overall taste of this was good, but it is WAY TOO DRY! I usually tend to make recipes 'as is', and not modify too much, if at all. I read some reviews that this was too dry, but didn't listen! However, if you enjoy your pasta dry with a grainy texture, then follow the recipe. The pasta seemed to soak up what little liquid there was to begin with - and I even added a little more wine then called for. After plated and eating a few bites, I ended up putting all the pasta back into the pot and adding a can of diced tomatoes to give it moisture, which made all the difference. It was alright, however I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipes was good but not fantastic. It was really simple to make. Next time I would use a couple more tomatos, more garlic and maybe a little more wine and also I'd add the feta earlier so it gets a little melty. All in all, with some changes I will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love shrimp but this recipe is sorely lacking in flavor...I added red pepper flakes to offer something that would step out of the bland. Will make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is outstanding. a few simple flavors that blend so well together in a VERY uncomplicated dish. This is the type of dish where you don't have to worry to much about measurements and whatnot...more about cooking by feel. My favorite kind! Delish--we served over whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow. I'm pickier than most, so when I say this one's a keeper, believe it. Husband and I both love this--not only for it's amazingly flavorful yet light taste, but for its ease. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States