Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was a delicious pasta! I hate when people rate based on their "changes" but after reading the reviews I did the following: Made 3/4 lb of pasta (only two people were eating, anyhow), used one can of diced tomatoes (not drained) and one chopped tomato, 1/2 cup of wine and fresh herbs. I also used 1/2 chicken and 1/2 shrimp. DELICIOUS! I will be making this one on a very regular basis! What a perfect summer pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annaelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great recipe! Never hurts to add more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Considering how quick and easy this recipe was, we were very please with the results. Great idea for a weeknight meal! Serve with a salad and you're out of the kitchen in well under a quarter hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It's not bad pasta but nothing great, either. I don't think I'd make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
simple + quick + yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myprecious
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a winner! The flavour combination is excellent. I added a bit of ground chili pepper and some chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon at the end. Even though I made a few minor changes, I love the simplicity of this dish. All the ingredients enhance one another. The feta and the tomatoes and the basil go so well together. It has a very fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious! I was out of white wine and squirted in some lemon juice instead. This had just the right amount of creaminess and seasoning for us. I think it would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was delicious!!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
To make this even easier, I used two cans of italian diced tomatoes. Have tried fire-roasted tomatoes w/ great results. I also up the wine to 1/2 cup and use a little more feta. Very good..will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
definitely suggest adding artichokes and olives - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States