Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Good on it's own but I felt it could use some Kalamata olives and some capers. I will make this again. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very easy to prepare, but I used hand made tomato sauce instead of fresh tomatoes because it's much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Pretty good, very easy. Next time I will use less pasta, more tomatoes and a little more cheese. I also used fresh basil. Had good flavor but a little skimpy on the shrimp. Will definitely make again for ease of prep and fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Made this without the wine and with fresh tomatoes, oregano and basil from our garden - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was a delicious pasta! I hate when people rate based on their "changes" but after reading the reviews I did the following: Made 3/4 lb of pasta (only two people were eating, anyhow), used one can of diced tomatoes (not drained) and one chopped tomato, 1/2 cup of wine and fresh herbs. I also used 1/2 chicken and 1/2 shrimp. DELICIOUS! I will be making this one on a very regular basis! What a perfect summer pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annaelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great recipe! Never hurts to add more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Considering how quick and easy this recipe was, we were very please with the results. Great idea for a weeknight meal! Serve with a salad and you're out of the kitchen in well under a quarter hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It's not bad pasta but nothing great, either. I don't think I'd make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
simple + quick + yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myprecious
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a winner! The flavour combination is excellent. I added a bit of ground chili pepper and some chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon at the end. Even though I made a few minor changes, I love the simplicity of this dish. All the ingredients enhance one another. The feta and the tomatoes and the basil go so well together. It has a very fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States