Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This dish was so-so, the shrimp and feta combo was really good but it was dry over all. Would make again and maybe put some more tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fantastic, simple and delicious enough to serve to company. I added some fresh spinach to the tomato mixture for the last 4 minutes of cooking and tossed some sliced olives in too. JWEARY15 - you should be proud. This definitely tastes like something out of a high end italian restaurant. My hubby has eaten 3 plates so far! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so good! I took the advice of the others and added a 1/2 cup of wine and a few splashes of half and half. It was delish, and I will be making it again. I also added a can of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Loved this! I scaled down the pasta to about 2/3 a box and used sun-dried tomato feta (and less than 1/2 a tub - that stuff is SALTY. Added more fresh tomato and used a bit more oil and wine to make more of a 'sauce'. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Good on it's own but I felt it could use some Kalamata olives and some capers. I will make this again. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very easy to prepare, but I used hand made tomato sauce instead of fresh tomatoes because it's much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Pretty good, very easy. Next time I will use less pasta, more tomatoes and a little more cheese. I also used fresh basil. Had good flavor but a little skimpy on the shrimp. Will definitely make again for ease of prep and fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Made this without the wine and with fresh tomatoes, oregano and basil from our garden - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was a delicious pasta! I hate when people rate based on their "changes" but after reading the reviews I did the following: Made 3/4 lb of pasta (only two people were eating, anyhow), used one can of diced tomatoes (not drained) and one chopped tomato, 1/2 cup of wine and fresh herbs. I also used 1/2 chicken and 1/2 shrimp. DELICIOUS! I will be making this one on a very regular basis! What a perfect summer pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annaelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great recipe! Never hurts to add more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States