Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is definitely a regular in my household. The only thing I did different was I added about 5oz frozen spinach (thawed) when cooking the tomatoes. I also used extra small shrimp so that you have a shrimp in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is awesome!! We use fresh tomatoes, diced instead of canned. But we have tried this basic recipe on shrimp, bay scallops, and cubed chicken. Just great light, fresh flavor. Super quick to throw together. This is one of those recipes that just beg for extra fresh garden produce to be added. Wow, Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Are you sure you aren't a professional chef? This is awesome! I had to cut the tomato in half since my husband doesn't like them, but even though he complained that tomatoes were in the recipe, there were no complaints once it was on a plate. I'm a big fan of Feta cheese. It was great in this recipe. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a family favorite. Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. Took the suggestion of another and wilted spinach with the tomatoes and used herb and garlic feta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I have shellfish issues but my husband loves it SO....I tried this for him. Before I tossed the shrimp with the pasta I removed a portion of the pasta for ME! Worked fabulous! He ate his shrimp/pasta and I had just pasta. I followed recipe precisely except that I used a can of tomatoes because it's winter. This is a keeper for us. We can both eat it and he loved loved it! Esp the feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Simple recipe that makes a nice alternative to pasta with red sauce. My husband had it for lunch the next day and said it was just as good. I did go a bit lighter on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Nice, simple meal. Really good as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was very fast to throw together and had good flavor. I did like the feta with the shrimp. To save even more time, I used a drained can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lovely meal and I got three meals for myself out of it. I changed it slightly: one cup of white wine, 5 peeled roma tomatoes, 5 cloves of garlic, two handfuls of spinach, fresh basil, 4 large mushrooms, and half a yellow pepper. This made enough sauce for half the amount of pasta. I needed this to be gluten & cow dairy free so I used rice noodles and goat feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissytrue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States