Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent! We are going to make this over and over again. The best meal we've made in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
CANNED CHOPPED TOMATOES GIVE IT MORE MOISTURE WHEREAS THE FRESH TOMOATOES DON'T GIVE ENOUGH MOISTURE BUT ARE STILL GOOD TO INCLUDE. THIS WAS EXCELLENT. I WILL KEEP THIS AS A FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty dish. I read the reviews prior to making this meal and so I made the following changes. I used 1 cup wine and 1 can diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic. I did not add any dried oregano or basil. I used a 4 ounce container of crumbled garlic and herb feta cheese. I enjoyed the lightness of this meal and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe several times with both fresh and canned tomatoes. It is wonderful either way, fresh spinich linguini adds extra color and a wonderful flavor to the overall dish. My daughter loves all seafood but her eyes really light up when I say shrimp feta pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zuni, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a good basic place to start. I used chicken, although I would also try shrimp in the future. I marinated the chicken in Caesar dressing. I used 1 tsp. dried basil, 8 oz. feta, and also sauteed an onion, a summer squash, and some sun-dried tomatoes, then added that as well as some sliced green olives and fresh pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe rocked my socks. The only thing I did differently was to use about 3tsp. chicken bouillon instead of white wine. I did not thaw shrimp ahead and the bouillon mixes well with the water from the shrimp to make the tomato sauce. I also used canned tomatoes and let the tomato sauce simmer for about 15 minutes to let it thicken a bit. SO delicious and my whole family liked it, even my 4yr. old. Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family liked this, but we all agreed it was missing something. I agree with other reviewers that the noodle to sauce ratio is way off; next time I will add more wine & more tomatoes. I think I will also add some veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used cherry tomatoes, reduced fat Feta, whole wheat noodles and added Asparagus. It's a great, lite recipe that even my meat & potatoe loving boyfriend got second servings of. Excited to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was waaaaaay too dry even with doubling the sauce. I probably won't be making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Good recipe, improved with some changes. Agree with other reviews that the ratio of sauce to pasta is way off. Suggest halving the amount of pasta, doubling the tomatoes adding some salt and fresh crushed pepper. I am not sure of the other recommendation that others make of increasing the wine as most of it evaporates, specially if added early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States