Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as written and it was great. The second time, I added a bit more white wine (1/3 cup), plain goat cheese instead of feta, and a can of diced Roma tomatoes (drained). It was just as good, maybe a bit less salty than the original. I especially like how the goat cheese melted down and became like a sauce, blended with the wine, oil, and garlic. This is definitely a dish you can play around with and still expect above average results. Next time I think I'll add a chopped chili pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Reading reviews, we used crushed tomatoes instead of fresh. My husband thought this rated an 8.5 out of 10. Me and my stepdaughter thought it was "shrimp spaghetti", and just gave it a 6. I didn't add 6 oz (a whole container) of feta cheese either, as it would have overpowered the entire dish! Thanks for the interesting concept tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good! I added chopped onions, and used canned italian diced tomatoes and frozen precooked shrimp. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SOOO GOOD!! Instead of the tomato basil and oregano, I added two cans of diced tomatos with basil and oregano and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was pretty good, but I thought it was lacking in flavor, just a bit. I added a bit more white wine, used fresh basil and added black pepper. I'll make this again, but I think I'll add some onion, red pepper flakes and either some baby spinach or some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written except that I used a can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh, I served over couscous and I used lemon juice in place of the wine. The entire family loved it and asked for more! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Even after decreasing the amount of noodles, this still was a bit short on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent! We are going to make this over and over again. The best meal we've made in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
CANNED CHOPPED TOMATOES GIVE IT MORE MOISTURE WHEREAS THE FRESH TOMOATOES DON'T GIVE ENOUGH MOISTURE BUT ARE STILL GOOD TO INCLUDE. THIS WAS EXCELLENT. I WILL KEEP THIS AS A FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty dish. I read the reviews prior to making this meal and so I made the following changes. I used 1 cup wine and 1 can diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic. I did not add any dried oregano or basil. I used a 4 ounce container of crumbled garlic and herb feta cheese. I enjoyed the lightness of this meal and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States