Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Sounded like this would be tasty esp with all the great reviews but it very bland. Used a wine I never heard of that was given to me.. guess that could be part of the problem. Anyhow, even tho I increased the wine to 1/2 cup to make more sauce I had to doctor it up a lot to make it edible and the changes I made def did the trick. I used 3 fresh tomatoes (will use 4 next time) also added about 1/2 tsp ea of garlic powder and thyme, 1 tsp crushed red pepper, a generous tblsp of real bacon bits, 1/4 tsp of black pepper and kosher salt to taste. Sprinkled with parmesan cheese to serve. All this totally saved it from the trash can! My version I will make again and I may try this one again with a different white wine. If it turns out like my first try I'll just do what I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmom35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Really yummy, I felt really proud that I made this and it was so easy tool. I felt a little concerned about it when it was cooking (not being really sure how it would taste) but it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Sooo good. Used lemon juice instead of wine, tomato paste instead of chopped, and didn't add oregano. Very easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as written and it was great. The second time, I added a bit more white wine (1/3 cup), plain goat cheese instead of feta, and a can of diced Roma tomatoes (drained). It was just as good, maybe a bit less salty than the original. I especially like how the goat cheese melted down and became like a sauce, blended with the wine, oil, and garlic. This is definitely a dish you can play around with and still expect above average results. Next time I think I'll add a chopped chili pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Reading reviews, we used crushed tomatoes instead of fresh. My husband thought this rated an 8.5 out of 10. Me and my stepdaughter thought it was "shrimp spaghetti", and just gave it a 6. I didn't add 6 oz (a whole container) of feta cheese either, as it would have overpowered the entire dish! Thanks for the interesting concept tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good! I added chopped onions, and used canned italian diced tomatoes and frozen precooked shrimp. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SOOO GOOD!! Instead of the tomato basil and oregano, I added two cans of diced tomatos with basil and oregano and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was pretty good, but I thought it was lacking in flavor, just a bit. I added a bit more white wine, used fresh basil and added black pepper. I'll make this again, but I think I'll add some onion, red pepper flakes and either some baby spinach or some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written except that I used a can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh, I served over couscous and I used lemon juice in place of the wine. The entire family loved it and asked for more! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Even after decreasing the amount of noodles, this still was a bit short on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States