Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is so quick but tastes devine! The only thing I do differently is use lemon infused oil to saute the shrimp, it gives it a little extra kick. I also like to add some fresh spinach to this to give it a veggie and colour boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I'd give this 5 stars except the other reviewers are right - there's not enough liquid and I pretty much had to double it. Otherwise the taste was fabulous. I also made this with freshly grated parmesan once as I didn't have feta - equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I use Angle Hair Miracle Noodlessince my husband is diabetic. I make this in a wok, I like the 1 pan method. I add fresh roasted red peppers and zucchini. Also, replace the wine with chicken broth. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Husband said..."restaurant quality" Excellent!! I added Calamata Olives. This one is in the favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Good base recipe. I just didn't think there was enough of a "sauce", in fact, I thought the pasta was rather dry. If I did this again I would add more white wine and maybe add some butter in the end for a smooth sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Sounded like this would be tasty esp with all the great reviews but it very bland. Used a wine I never heard of that was given to me.. guess that could be part of the problem. Anyhow, even tho I increased the wine to 1/2 cup to make more sauce I had to doctor it up a lot to make it edible and the changes I made def did the trick. I used 3 fresh tomatoes (will use 4 next time) also added about 1/2 tsp ea of garlic powder and thyme, 1 tsp crushed red pepper, a generous tblsp of real bacon bits, 1/4 tsp of black pepper and kosher salt to taste. Sprinkled with parmesan cheese to serve. All this totally saved it from the trash can! My version I will make again and I may try this one again with a different white wine. If it turns out like my first try I'll just do what I did this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mosaicmom35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Really yummy, I felt really proud that I made this and it was so easy tool. I felt a little concerned about it when it was cooking (not being really sure how it would taste) but it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Sooo good. Used lemon juice instead of wine, tomato paste instead of chopped, and didn't add oregano. Very easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
The first time I made this, I made it as written and it was great. The second time, I added a bit more white wine (1/3 cup), plain goat cheese instead of feta, and a can of diced Roma tomatoes (drained). It was just as good, maybe a bit less salty than the original. I especially like how the goat cheese melted down and became like a sauce, blended with the wine, oil, and garlic. This is definitely a dish you can play around with and still expect above average results. Next time I think I'll add a chopped chili pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Reading reviews, we used crushed tomatoes instead of fresh. My husband thought this rated an 8.5 out of 10. Me and my stepdaughter thought it was "shrimp spaghetti", and just gave it a 6. I didn't add 6 oz (a whole container) of feta cheese either, as it would have overpowered the entire dish! Thanks for the interesting concept tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States