Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. Sometimes I add rotel hot diced tomatoes for a nice kick. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
How can you go wrong with feta and shrimp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I think you will have to make adjustments to this recipe! I had to use one large & one small can of diced tomatoes in order for this recipe to produce the true amount of servings listed. I only used half the feta & it gave the sauce a very balanced flavor. I think if we had used the amount called for, it would have had an overpowering effect. We used about a 1/2 cup of wine. I think this recipe would've been better & alot less work without the shrimp. It was good overall but next time I would leave out the shrimp & add 1-2 shallots in with the base. Even still, people seemed to enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
wonderful! my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I made a couple of changes based on other reviews.. I used less pasta, roma tomatos (3), 7 garlic cloves, and much more wine, about 1/2 a cup! I also added a little salt.. overall, excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Tasty, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This turned out to be an excellent dish! I'm an amateur, very amateur cook, looking to step up my game and this was the perfect dish to begin with. I read many of the reviews and, based on them, altered the dish a little. I added 1/2 cup of white wine (chardonnay), I used one more tomato, a half of stick of butter (unsalted), onion powder, garlic powder and red crushed pepper pinches. DELICIOUS and a HUGE hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummm! Quick and easy, only reccomendation I have is to use jumbo uncooked shrimp. I also used half tomatoe basil feta and half regular. Me and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good. I didn't have enough feta cheese so I used half feta, half cream cheese. Still yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The overall taste of this was good, but it is WAY TOO DRY! I usually tend to make recipes 'as is', and not modify too much, if at all. I read some reviews that this was too dry, but didn't listen! However, if you enjoy your pasta dry with a grainy texture, then follow the recipe. The pasta seemed to soak up what little liquid there was to begin with - and I even added a little more wine then called for. After plated and eating a few bites, I ended up putting all the pasta back into the pot and adding a can of diced tomatoes to give it moisture, which made all the difference. It was alright, however I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States