Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a winner! The flavour combination is excellent. I added a bit of ground chili pepper and some chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon at the end. Even though I made a few minor changes, I love the simplicity of this dish. All the ingredients enhance one another. The feta and the tomatoes and the basil go so well together. It has a very fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious! I was out of white wine and squirted in some lemon juice instead. This had just the right amount of creaminess and seasoning for us. I think it would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was delicious!!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1to1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
To make this even easier, I used two cans of italian diced tomatoes. Have tried fire-roasted tomatoes w/ great results. I also up the wine to 1/2 cup and use a little more feta. Very good..will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
definitely suggest adding artichokes and olives - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Nice, quick & easy recipe. I love feta cheese, never considered using it w/shrimp before now. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A little bit too bland for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was excellent. Hubby and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was pretty good and very easy! I used stewed tomatoes instead of fresh and it still turned out yummy! I added steamed broccoli on top which added some nice color and went nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, next time I won't drain it...Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States