Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My husband loved this one. I had to make a few changes, but overall it was very good. I don't like dry pasta so I added about 3/4 cup chicken broth and 1/3 cup of wine. Unfortunately I could not use fresh tomatoes so I used canned, with fresh basil. 2 TB of olive oil to cut calories and fat and 5 oz of feta (1 cup) and about 2/3 package of pasta. I needed some pepper and a bit of salt, but this reduced calories to about 420 per serving instead of the 600+ listed below. Oh, and I added some brocolli and asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was so quick, easy to make! So delicious I could hardly believe that I made it at home! Will be a definite addition to our menu rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a really good recipe. Definitely need to increase the wine. Also add some fresh spinach to the tomatoes, yummy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this for my husband, and it was a HIT! This one is already printed out and goes into my recipe binder. This is FANTASTIC! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
my family loved this. i saved the garlic and wine sauce i cooked the shrimp in, reduced it and added a little bit to the pasta at the end since other viewers said it would be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is my husband's FAVORITE! He is gluten and dairy intolerante, so I use rice/quinoa pasta and goat cheese feta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This dish was so-so, the shrimp and feta combo was really good but it was dry over all. Would make again and maybe put some more tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fantastic, simple and delicious enough to serve to company. I added some fresh spinach to the tomato mixture for the last 4 minutes of cooking and tossed some sliced olives in too. JWEARY15 - you should be proud. This definitely tastes like something out of a high end italian restaurant. My hubby has eaten 3 plates so far! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so good! I took the advice of the others and added a 1/2 cup of wine and a few splashes of half and half. It was delish, and I will be making it again. I also added a can of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Loved this! I scaled down the pasta to about 2/3 a box and used sun-dried tomato feta (and less than 1/2 a tub - that stuff is SALTY. Added more fresh tomato and used a bit more oil and wine to make more of a 'sauce'. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States