Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
my family loved this. i saved the garlic and wine sauce i cooked the shrimp in, reduced it and added a little bit to the pasta at the end since other viewers said it would be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is my husband's FAVORITE! He is gluten and dairy intolerante, so I use rice/quinoa pasta and goat cheese feta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This dish was so-so, the shrimp and feta combo was really good but it was dry over all. Would make again and maybe put some more tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fantastic, simple and delicious enough to serve to company. I added some fresh spinach to the tomato mixture for the last 4 minutes of cooking and tossed some sliced olives in too. JWEARY15 - you should be proud. This definitely tastes like something out of a high end italian restaurant. My hubby has eaten 3 plates so far! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so good! I took the advice of the others and added a 1/2 cup of wine and a few splashes of half and half. It was delish, and I will be making it again. I also added a can of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Loved this! I scaled down the pasta to about 2/3 a box and used sun-dried tomato feta (and less than 1/2 a tub - that stuff is SALTY. Added more fresh tomato and used a bit more oil and wine to make more of a 'sauce'. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Good on it's own but I felt it could use some Kalamata olives and some capers. I will make this again. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very easy to prepare, but I used hand made tomato sauce instead of fresh tomatoes because it's much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Pretty good, very easy. Next time I will use less pasta, more tomatoes and a little more cheese. I also used fresh basil. Had good flavor but a little skimpy on the shrimp. Will definitely make again for ease of prep and fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Made this without the wine and with fresh tomatoes, oregano and basil from our garden - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States