Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, next time I won't drain it...Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is soo good, I didn't add as much garlic and forgot the wine but it was delish. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was so easy to make. My family loved it and the leftovers were great, too. Thanks JWEARY15 fpr a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. Sometimes I add rotel hot diced tomatoes for a nice kick. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
How can you go wrong with feta and shrimp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I think you will have to make adjustments to this recipe! I had to use one large & one small can of diced tomatoes in order for this recipe to produce the true amount of servings listed. I only used half the feta & it gave the sauce a very balanced flavor. I think if we had used the amount called for, it would have had an overpowering effect. We used about a 1/2 cup of wine. I think this recipe would've been better & alot less work without the shrimp. It was good overall but next time I would leave out the shrimp & add 1-2 shallots in with the base. Even still, people seemed to enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
wonderful! my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I made a couple of changes based on other reviews.. I used less pasta, roma tomatos (3), 7 garlic cloves, and much more wine, about 1/2 a cup! I also added a little salt.. overall, excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Tasty, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This turned out to be an excellent dish! I'm an amateur, very amateur cook, looking to step up my game and this was the perfect dish to begin with. I read many of the reviews and, based on them, altered the dish a little. I added 1/2 cup of white wine (chardonnay), I used one more tomato, a half of stick of butter (unsalted), onion powder, garlic powder and red crushed pepper pinches. DELICIOUS and a HUGE hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States