Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. This was really, really good for a pasta dish without sauce, which is what my family is used to eating. I did take the advice of another viewer; I added an extra tablespoon of white wine, extra garlic (just because my family loves garlic) and I used a chicken bouillon cube to add a little more favor, because viewers stated the dish was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I have made this twice now and plan to make it many more times. The first time I made this a couple weeks ago, my children, who say they don't like shrimp, even cleaned their plates. I used a can of diced tomatoes since I was out of fresh tomatoes and substituted a Knorr concentrated chicken broth tub and a little water for the white wine (I don't like wine). I made this again last night using fresh tomatoes and still using the chicken broth tub but also adding spinach, as some of others suggested. My husband said it was the best shrimp dish he has ever had. The fresh tomatoes made all the difference and the spinach was just an added bonus. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Even when I increased the ingredients by a half for everything except the pasta, I still found this pretty bland! I used fresh garlic, fresh tomatoes, and then dried herbs. If I did it over, I would use fresh herbs and Italian seasoned canned tomatoes, I think...the feta cheese was a good addition. When I asked my husband what he thought, he said, "bland shrimp and noodles." I also bought fresh shrimp and had to peel and devein them all so by the time this dinner was done I was beat! I am shocked that I couldn't taste the garlic, I used nearly a whole bulb! Very disappointing... I'll buy the frozen already shelled and deveined shrimp from now on. It'll be a while before I try this one again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Awesome.....easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My husband loved this one. I had to make a few changes, but overall it was very good. I don't like dry pasta so I added about 3/4 cup chicken broth and 1/3 cup of wine. Unfortunately I could not use fresh tomatoes so I used canned, with fresh basil. 2 TB of olive oil to cut calories and fat and 5 oz of feta (1 cup) and about 2/3 package of pasta. I needed some pepper and a bit of salt, but this reduced calories to about 420 per serving instead of the 600+ listed below. Oh, and I added some brocolli and asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was so quick, easy to make! So delicious I could hardly believe that I made it at home! Will be a definite addition to our menu rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a really good recipe. Definitely need to increase the wine. Also add some fresh spinach to the tomatoes, yummy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this for my husband, and it was a HIT! This one is already printed out and goes into my recipe binder. This is FANTASTIC! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
my family loved this. i saved the garlic and wine sauce i cooked the shrimp in, reduced it and added a little bit to the pasta at the end since other viewers said it would be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is my husband's FAVORITE! He is gluten and dairy intolerante, so I use rice/quinoa pasta and goat cheese feta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States