Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a family favorite. Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. Took the suggestion of another and wilted spinach with the tomatoes and used herb and garlic feta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I have shellfish issues but my husband loves it SO....I tried this for him. Before I tossed the shrimp with the pasta I removed a portion of the pasta for ME! Worked fabulous! He ate his shrimp/pasta and I had just pasta. I followed recipe precisely except that I used a can of tomatoes because it's winter. This is a keeper for us. We can both eat it and he loved loved it! Esp the feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Simple recipe that makes a nice alternative to pasta with red sauce. My husband had it for lunch the next day and said it was just as good. I did go a bit lighter on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Nice, simple meal. Really good as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was very fast to throw together and had good flavor. I did like the feta with the shrimp. To save even more time, I used a drained can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a lovely meal and I got three meals for myself out of it. I changed it slightly: one cup of white wine, 5 peeled roma tomatoes, 5 cloves of garlic, two handfuls of spinach, fresh basil, 4 large mushrooms, and half a yellow pepper. This made enough sauce for half the amount of pasta. I needed this to be gluten & cow dairy free so I used rice noodles and goat feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissytrue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I tried the recipe as written. It was not bad, but I felt like something was missing. I will try it again and maybe add some pesto or sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
as others I increased the wine and used Italian seasoning. You can also use any pasta you have on hand. I didn't really care for the feta cheese in this which is why I rated 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I agree with other viewers, to me it was bland as written, for one thing it needs salt (just under 1 teaspoon). I didn't have wine, just used water. It also needed at least double on the basil and a good bit more garlic. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a 16 oz. jar of tomatoes that I canned from our garden this year, and 8 oz. dry angel hair pasta in place of 1 lb. of linguine. The dish was not dry at all and the tomato sauce and cheese blended well. I didn't have feta, I did have crumbled goat cheese with basil (on top of the doubled basil)......YUMMY......The trick is to taste the sauce making sure it is highly seasoned before adding in the pasta, shrimp, and cheese. The seasoning will tone down once the other ingredients are added. Even though I had to tweak this recipe to suit our taste, I still give it 5 stars because everyone has different taste buds and this is a really good recipe. My husband and mother-in-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States