Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good! I added chopped onions, and used canned italian diced tomatoes and frozen precooked shrimp. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SOOO GOOD!! Instead of the tomato basil and oregano, I added two cans of diced tomatos with basil and oregano and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was pretty good, but I thought it was lacking in flavor, just a bit. I added a bit more white wine, used fresh basil and added black pepper. I'll make this again, but I think I'll add some onion, red pepper flakes and either some baby spinach or some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written except that I used a can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh, I served over couscous and I used lemon juice in place of the wine. The entire family loved it and asked for more! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Even after decreasing the amount of noodles, this still was a bit short on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellent! We are going to make this over and over again. The best meal we've made in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
CANNED CHOPPED TOMATOES GIVE IT MORE MOISTURE WHEREAS THE FRESH TOMOATOES DON'T GIVE ENOUGH MOISTURE BUT ARE STILL GOOD TO INCLUDE. THIS WAS EXCELLENT. I WILL KEEP THIS AS A FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty dish. I read the reviews prior to making this meal and so I made the following changes. I used 1 cup wine and 1 can diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic. I did not add any dried oregano or basil. I used a 4 ounce container of crumbled garlic and herb feta cheese. I enjoyed the lightness of this meal and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe several times with both fresh and canned tomatoes. It is wonderful either way, fresh spinich linguini adds extra color and a wonderful flavor to the overall dish. My daughter loves all seafood but her eyes really light up when I say shrimp feta pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zuni, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a good basic place to start. I used chicken, although I would also try shrimp in the future. I marinated the chicken in Caesar dressing. I used 1 tsp. dried basil, 8 oz. feta, and also sauteed an onion, a summer squash, and some sun-dried tomatoes, then added that as well as some sliced green olives and fresh pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States