Shrimp and Dill Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was really good - a wonderful change and the shrimp made a very nice texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I thought this was great. It was a nice change from the traditional deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
this recipe was a hit with my grown children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I don't eat shrimp personally but my husband and brother-in-law said that these deviled eggs were fantastic. I used dried dill rather than fresh and I also had a dill mustard in the fridge rather than dijon. Oh, and I could only find a 6 oz can of shrimp. These eggs are also very attractive looking on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
LOVE them!!! I'm always on the lookout for something different, and these are wonderful. I just about have to hide them, because if my husband finds them, they won't make it to the table. Cut back on the number of eggs, chop the whole egg up, and it makes great egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These are so good. All the ingredients blend nicely. I did wait till everything else was combined before folding in the shrimp. That kept them from getting mashed as another reviewer had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
GREAT appetizer! It was my first time making deviled eggs and it's a lot simpler than you think! TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
These are so terrific. Try using fresh or frozen shrimp steamed correctly instead of canned shrimp. Then chop up the shrimp into smaller pieces. The texture comes out so much better. Don't over cook the shrimp or they will come out chewy. This recipe can also stand on its own without the shrimp. The taste is still fabulous. I think chopped celery is also a great addition. Especially if you decide to delete the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made four kinds of deviled eggs and the shrimp eggs were gone 5 minutes after I set them down on the table. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
i think it was great. I was sad not to find fresh dill at the supermarket, but even with dried dill it was very good. I used frozen shrimps. I cooked them in butter with crushed garlic. Then I put then in the food processor to shop them small, but not mashed. I forgot to put the lime juice so at first I thought the mixture was too thick so I added cider vinegar, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States