Shrimp and Dill Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
this recipe was a hit with my grown children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I don't eat shrimp personally but my husband and brother-in-law said that these deviled eggs were fantastic. I used dried dill rather than fresh and I also had a dill mustard in the fridge rather than dijon. Oh, and I could only find a 6 oz can of shrimp. These eggs are also very attractive looking on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
My husband would have rated this 4 stars. I lowered the rating as I left out a major ingredient that would have changed the taste quite a bit. I used 1/2 tsp. dried dill instead of the fresh (I guess you could experiment with the amount)and Grey Poupon deli mustard. The recipe doesn't say what size canned shrimp to buy. I used tiny shrimp & they got a bit mashed up when I mixed everything together. Maybe it would be better if the shrimp just topped the eggs, like a garnish. Anyway most importantly, I left out the hot pepper sauce. I had leftover filling after I heaped the eggs with the mixture. I did a taste test by mixing a little hot pepper sauce with the leftover mixture in one bowl and a little white horseradish with the mixture in another bowl. I liked the horseradish much better. If you leave out the hot pepper sauce, you just need to decide if you'd like the dish more deviled &, if so, what to add (more mustard or horseradish, or maybe vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I personally don't like eggs, but I made these for a brunch and my mom and sister loved them! My eggs kind of fell apart as I sliced them in half, so I was lacking presentation, but I imagine I'll get better with practice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
These we good. But only a once-in-awhile kinda thing. Strong and unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This seemed like something different so tried it. They were decent but not really my thing I guess. I thought there was way too much mustard flavor that covered up everything else, and I also used to use Marzetti's to make deviled eggs and I guess I just like that kind of zip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
LOVE them!!! I'm always on the lookout for something different, and these are wonderful. I just about have to hide them, because if my husband finds them, they won't make it to the table. Cut back on the number of eggs, chop the whole egg up, and it makes great egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These are so good. All the ingredients blend nicely. I did wait till everything else was combined before folding in the shrimp. That kept them from getting mashed as another reviewer had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
GREAT appetizer! It was my first time making deviled eggs and it's a lot simpler than you think! TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Yum! The deviled-egg-lovers of the family thought they were delicious, but others didn’t care for them at all. (What do they know!?!) I thought they were a fun change from the usual. Thanks, Michele, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States