Shrimp and Dill Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! these were a big hit at Easter dinner. Next time I'll use a lot less mayo. I used cooked frozen shrimp, thawed and pressed dry between paper towels before chopping, dusted them with smoked paprika and topped each one with a small shrimp on a toothpick- made them look buffet table special. Plus anyone with a shrimp allergy was forewarned. I choose this to use up some of the fresh dill from my garden, but I will be making it again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were good, but the filling was a little too soft. I would cut back the mayo a bit and add more as needed. The combination of lime juice and dill was a tiny bit overpowering after being refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Okay. I also made these with minced crab and it was was better as the taste was a bit sweeter. I think I still prefer plain 'ole deviled eggs though:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Excellant. Much more bite than regular deviled eggs. Very tasty. I did omit the shrimp but these were a hit. Addictive once you get past the fact they are not like regular deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for a party and they were gone within minutes. Next time I'll make a double batch and add more hot sauce. I used the can shrimp versus the fresh and it was good! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
There's alot of flavor going on in this recipe. Perhaps too much. Don't use the canned shrimp. It doesn't taste nearly as good as freshly cooked shrimp. Not really the same animal at all. Fresh shrimp are larger, so you do need to dice them a bit in order to incorporate them into the egg mixture. Don't be afraid to use other types of mustard in this if you don't care for dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These were good. I bought shrimp already cooked and diced them as opposed to using canned shrimp. The shrimp adds a nice subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Gosh, I hate to do this but if I could I'd give this 0 stars. I made two plates of deviled eggs for Easter, one dozen of these and a dozen of my old recipe. Mine were gone. I had to force people to try the others. Now, I followed this recipe EXACTLY. We did not care for it - no flavor at all and had a really weird texture. Won't be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I thought this was great. It was a nice change from the traditional deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was really good - a wonderful change and the shrimp made a very nice texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States