Shrimp and Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
If you haven't tried this yet, you are missing out! I used canned crabmeat instead of fresh, and my family begs for this dish! We have also made it with tilapia instead of flounder, and it tastes awesome, too. Thanks for a great recipe that has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was outstanding! The fish filets I had were too small to roll though so I just put the fish in the bottom of the baking dish, covered it with the stuffing and then sauce and cheese. I baked it the same way directed and it came out perfect. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I gave this recipe to my sister. We were having about 12 people over for lunch. This was a huge hit. We almost ran out and we made twice as much as we needed. It has only been 3 days since we had this and people have asked us for the recipe. One friend has family over and was describing it for them and wants to make it. There was alot of the soup left over but we used it to spoon over some baked chicken and it tasted great! Also, we used tilipa instead of flounder, use a toothpick to hold your fish together if you're having problems keeping it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was good. Next time I would halve the cream of mushroom soup mixture and add some cubed bread to the shrimp crab mix so its easier to roll. I would also sub a fresh parm asiago mix for the cheddar as it just didn't quite fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This was a great recipe! The store I was at didn't have Flounder so we used Tilapia and it was great. Also used imitation crab meat, but I think it would have been tasier with canned crab meat (although more expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WREDWRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
i made this recipe with a few alterations. i used a cornbread stuffing mix in addition to the listed ingredients and used a bottled alfredo sauce instead of cream of mushroom soup. try this recipe with the cornbread stuffing and alfredo sauce. it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this was the best seafood recipe i have ever made. i did add 2 tbsp mayo and 5 crushed saltine crackers 1/4 tsp worchestsire sauce and 1'4 tsp dry mustard in the stuffing mix. kinda mixed the recipe with the crab stuffed flounder recipe on this web site. and let me tell you it was a big hit with the family. will make this again for sure but might have to double the recipe for they couldnt stop eating it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosana Shrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was quick and easy!The only thing I did different was I did not wrap the fish. I just laid the shrimp and crab mixture on top. I also did not use cheese. I was trying to keep it low fat. Everyone in the family was pleased. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I am a flounder fanatic and absolutely fell in LOVE with this recipe when I seen it. I made it for my husband for our anniversary dinner and we were both absolutely delighted with how good it was!! 2 thumbs up for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I think this is my new favorite way to make flounder. I didn't attempt to roll the fish -- instead I made "sandwiches." This method is easy, there is no mess and the fish looks appetizing. I only used one can of soup since others said it made too much sauce using two cans. There was plenty of sauce to spoon over the fish and rice. I forgot to add the cheddar but we didn't miss it. This was delicious and worthy of a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States