Shrimp and Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
If you haven't tried this yet, you are missing out! I used canned crabmeat instead of fresh, and my family begs for this dish! We have also made it with tilapia instead of flounder, and it tastes awesome, too. Thanks for a great recipe that has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This was a great recipe! The store I was at didn't have Flounder so we used Tilapia and it was great. Also used imitation crab meat, but I think it would have been tasier with canned crab meat (although more expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WREDWRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
this recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Wonderful. Even my teen liked it! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I am a flounder fanatic and absolutely fell in LOVE with this recipe when I seen it. I made it for my husband for our anniversary dinner and we were both absolutely delighted with how good it was!! 2 thumbs up for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I liked the filling but thought the sauce was a bit too salty. I may try it again with just the melted cheese and no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I'd again for those who enjoy a light, white fish. The flavor was good-I'll not use as much soup next time. My husband did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I really love the crab-stuffed flounder from Trader Joe's, so I thought I'd try my hand at making them at home. I really don't mind taking the time and making the effort to prepare a meal if the end result is worth it, but I don't think this was the case here. Sure they were tasty, but they were time-consuming and messy to make, the final result wasn't very attractive, and they weren't that much better tasting than the ones I buy (and certainly a lot more expensive). I also agree that there is too much sauce - half a can of cream of 'shroom would be fine, imo. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was outstanding! The fish filets I had were too small to roll though so I just put the fish in the bottom of the baking dish, covered it with the stuffing and then sauce and cheese. I baked it the same way directed and it came out perfect. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was delicious! I also used tilapia and did not even attempt to roll it up. The sauce did cook off of the fish and shrimp/crab mixture, but I just plated it and spooned the sauce over the top. I just went on a low carb diet and have been looking for low carb comfort food. This is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States