Shrimp and Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I think this is my new favorite way to make flounder. I didn't attempt to roll the fish -- instead I made "sandwiches." This method is easy, there is no mess and the fish looks appetizing. I only used one can of soup since others said it made too much sauce using two cans. There was plenty of sauce to spoon over the fish and rice. I forgot to add the cheddar but we didn't miss it. This was delicious and worthy of a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is very good. I made it with chicken soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I loved this recipe and my husband, who isn't that fond of fish, raved about it. I used half the soup and fresh shrimp I chopped in smaller pieces. I didn't have a problem rolling as some of the other reviewers stated but had filling left over that I threw on top. The only change I would make next time is omit the cheese; there are so many good flavors going on that the cheese isn't necessary. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was good. Next time I would halve the cream of mushroom soup mixture and add some cubed bread to the shrimp crab mix so its easier to roll. I would also sub a fresh parm asiago mix for the cheddar as it just didn't quite fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
WONDERFUL!!!! I love it! i did not use shrimp but served it over white rice. wonderful!! make sure to serve within thirty mins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I thought it was pretty good but my boys weren't crazy about it (the sauce on the flounder) and they are generally good eaters. I'm going to go ahead and remove from my recipe box since they wouldn't want me to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This dish is a keeper! I used imitation crab and added a few crushed Ritz to the mix, also used fresh mushrooms and Alfredo sauce instead of soup. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Pretty good, I topped it with the crab and shrimp since I didn't have any toothpicks, next time I will roll them, flavor was pretty good I used mahi mahi in place of flounder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
i made this recipe with a few alterations. i used a cornbread stuffing mix in addition to the listed ingredients and used a bottled alfredo sauce instead of cream of mushroom soup. try this recipe with the cornbread stuffing and alfredo sauce. it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I did a variation. I used talapia instead of flounder and just layed the fillets out in the pan. Instead of paprika, I put in a teaspoon of Emeril's Bayou Essence. I put everything on top of the fish and put the cheese on, then sprinkled more of the Bayou Essence over the top. Then baked as directed. MUCH more flavor this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States