Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and love it because it doesn't have a million ingredients and it does not dirty up a ton of dishes. That being said, it is also really really good. i have made it using spinach and mushroom instead of seafood. Also, buy a quality canned green sauce. I have had luck with La Victoria. Some brands a too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizcarney
Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent! I asdded green chilies to each tortilla and used green (medium) taco sauce instead of enchilada sauce on top. Black beans on the side and fresh crab helps too! This is a fine resteraunt quality meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
If you like suggestions, I made mine generously stuffed with 2-6oz cans crab, 1.5 lbs shrimp, 8 oz monterey jack, 4 oz jalepeno jack and 4 oz cream cheeses (mmmmm, cheese). It made 7-12inch enchilladas. They were....awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Made it exactly as the recipes says the first time- not alot of taste. Second time, I increased crab meat to 12 oz., added a small can of green chilies, and 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning. Also used pepper jack cheese for more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was very good! My kids even loved it! I am not sure about the crab meat I chose...next time I will spend more on the crab I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These were so easy. I used imitation crab instead of real crab. I didn't measure the cheese, but used a lot of it. I will make these again, but add more stuff to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These tasted alright, but something is missing from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The enchiladas were not my favorite... but they werent bad... just needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by disxlilxprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It was very good. I could see how you would like to spruce it up. It is hard for me to eat seafood the following day so I would make sure I have a big crowd or make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I added shredded monterey jack cheese to the filling and the enchiladas were still a little bland. I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States