Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These were so easy. I used imitation crab instead of real crab. I didn't measure the cheese, but used a lot of it. I will make these again, but add more stuff to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These tasted alright, but something is missing from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The enchiladas were not my favorite... but they werent bad... just needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by disxlilxprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It was very good. I could see how you would like to spruce it up. It is hard for me to eat seafood the following day so I would make sure I have a big crowd or make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I added shredded monterey jack cheese to the filling and the enchiladas were still a little bland. I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great recipe! My family loves it! We added avocado and a mixture of sour cream and mango salsa to the inside. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a very easy, delicious recipe. Everyone enjoyed it!! I put more crab meat in than what it called for & it was rich & filling!! We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I add some green chiles (hatch) in with the crab and shrimp but other then that use the recipe as is. It is terrific! One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This turned out very yummy, but about a half hour after eating it, my husband started to have a reaction: he is sensitive to MSG and I didn't notice that the green enchilada sauce is FULL of it! So we like the flavor a lot, but will steer clear of the sauce next time. I will probably substitute some type of tomatillo salsa to preserve the flavor but avoid the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband loved this, but I was not a huge fan. I may try it again with imitation crab meat or fresh crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States