Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
They turned out great! I couldn't make the amount said, but they were good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
OMG, thanks!! Loved this, very easy. I really love the recipes that arent LOADED with PROCESSED foods, canned goods, etc...and this one was great. Used all fresh ingredients, and it tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We used shrimp only and added onions and olives and it was sooooo DELICIOUS!! One of the hubby's ultimate fav's now! We were looking for a recipe similar to one that we had at a restaurant and this is it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These were very good. I used two cans of crabmeat as suggested by others and it was a nice change from chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were awsome! I used 1 pound of jumbo lump white crabmeat (pricey but worth it!) and shredded taco blend cheese to add spice. I also used red chile enchilada sauce. We loved this dish and I served it with Mexican Rice Pilaf and chips with fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
OMG! Wonderful seafood enchilada recipe. I mixed the shrimp (which i sauteed first in a bit of olive oil w/some cayenne pepper and then chopped), crab (imitation...I like it better), cheese (reduced fat), sour cream (reduced fat), green onion and a can of green chilis together to make the "filling". I used corn tortillas as I prefer them. And I couldn't find green enchilada sauce, so I just went with canned red sauce. Ok...so I barely followed the recipe :-)...but it was a great starting off point for a wonderful (and fairly light) dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Ok, I did change this up just a little to fit what I had on hand and to better fit our budget.... I used imitation crab meat because at $4.29 lb compared to $17.99 lb way better fit my budget. I also, used precooked mini shrimp meat but I also got about 5 large scallops and chopped them up because they were on sale at my husbands work. I took other users advice and added a box of low-fat cream cheese to bind the seafood together. Also added, because I am always trying to sneak some veggies in, some diced red pepper, green onion and a 4 oz. can of green chiles, along with some of the grated cheese and a few spices (cumin, chile powder and cayenne, if I remember correctly). I used corn tortillas because enchiladas just aren't enchiladas to me without them. Toasted those, then dipped them in the green enchilada sauce to bring out their flavor and make them easier to roll. Added filling and put them all in the dish. Before adding the sauce, I decided to spread about a cup or so of sour cream over the enchiladas, then added the sauce, then the cheese. These were scrumptious, I wish I had the foresight to make a second dish! Will make these again VERY soon! Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were very good. My husband suggested next time trying them with chicken instead of shrimp and crab. I made a couple small changes. I added about 3 tablespoons of sour cream and a small can of diced green chilies and mixed them together with the cheese, shrimp, and crab prior to putting it into the tortilla. Otherwise everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Had crab and shrimp and looking for ideas..found this recipe. Unfortunately i didn't have any of the enchilada sauce, so i made some of my own with ingredients i had available. I used 2 cans cream of celery soup, 1 tbl garlic powder, 1/2 cup sour cream, cayenne pepper, 1 can diced green chiles and 1 can diced jalapenos warmed in a pan. I pured the mixture to remove any chunks of celery or peppers. Mixed 1/3 of the mixture with crab (used imitation) and shrimp, along with cheese. Placed this mixture into tortillas, placed in a pan and topped with remaining mixture mixed with a cup of half and half and cheese. It was awesome. My husband said it was one of his favorites! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States