Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Sounds good except for the salsa verde, seafood enchiladas are much better with a creamy tomitillo salsa... lets you taste the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Awesome! I used 2 cans of crab, and a little more cheese, and could have done another 10-ounce can of sauce, but even so, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fairhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Boring, the ingredients sounded good but there definitely was no "flair". I will be looking for a different variation of enchiladas with seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
They turned out great! I couldn't make the amount said, but they were good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
OMG, thanks!! Loved this, very easy. I really love the recipes that arent LOADED with PROCESSED foods, canned goods, etc...and this one was great. Used all fresh ingredients, and it tasted GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
We used shrimp only and added onions and olives and it was sooooo DELICIOUS!! One of the hubby's ultimate fav's now! We were looking for a recipe similar to one that we had at a restaurant and this is it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These were very good. I used two cans of crabmeat as suggested by others and it was a nice change from chicken enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were awsome! I used 1 pound of jumbo lump white crabmeat (pricey but worth it!) and shredded taco blend cheese to add spice. I also used red chile enchilada sauce. We loved this dish and I served it with Mexican Rice Pilaf and chips with fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
OMG! Wonderful seafood enchilada recipe. I mixed the shrimp (which i sauteed first in a bit of olive oil w/some cayenne pepper and then chopped), crab (imitation...I like it better), cheese (reduced fat), sour cream (reduced fat), green onion and a can of green chilis together to make the "filling". I used corn tortillas as I prefer them. And I couldn't find green enchilada sauce, so I just went with canned red sauce. Ok...so I barely followed the recipe :-)...but it was a great starting off point for a wonderful (and fairly light) dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States