Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Liked this a lot. I used a lime green enchilada sauce which was nice cause it added a slight citrus flavor that complimented the shrimp and crab. I did add a bit more sauce to make sure it was not dry. Clean and simple flavors. Was a bit surprised that with few ingredients how good it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
mucho bueno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My whole family loved these! I used our left over king crab and Lg. shrimp, which I cut in fourths, so the seafood was as good as it can get. I did add a 4 oz. can of green chiles to the seafood, and also added some sour cream to the green enchilada sauce. I served with a cilantro/jalanpeno rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Simple and quick to make, always a hit with the family. We do use imitation crab in place of the canned crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Soooo tasty, but I did make a few alterations...I have a teen son who has a spice fixation. I added a can of chopped green chilies, a little sour cream and the scallions to the shrimp and crab. I also used imitation crab. I had a hard time finding the green enchilada sauce, but after an afternoon of searching I did find it. I'm glad I did because it is light enough in flavor to not cover the flavors of the seafood, I definitely think the red version would have taken away from the dish. And, you do need to spread a little sauce on the bottom of the baking dish to keep the enchiladas from sticking. This is getting added to my recipe rotation!! Very easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Success!!! Change ups, replaced canned crab with "sea legs", chopped the shrimp and added a can of diced green chilis. Here we go... Mixed chopped sealegs, chopped shrimp, a few green onions(chopped), some of the cheese and 1/2 can of the chilis. Divide onto tortilas. Put into greased pan. Mix enchilada sauce, 1 C sour cream and remaining chilis and pour over. Bake covered 30 -40min. Remove foil, sprinkle remaining cheese on and bake another 15-25 min until cheese is nicely browned. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Um, YUMMY! Living in Alaska we were so excited to use our crab meat. My boyfriend is fond of Tex-Mex and well, it was a hit! We made it just as listed and it was good! Would make again -- but leaving out the green enchilada sauce -- just wasn't our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Used a combo of fresh and canned crab; mixed up with 4 oz. of cream cheese (softened), sour cream and the onions. Used pepper jack cheese, and served with additional sour cream. My brother and brother-in-law were euphoric! Lots of praise! My husband said they were kind of fishy, hence the 4 stars only. Will try using all fresh crab next time. Doubled the sauce and the cheese on top of the enchiladas as others suggested. Thanks for sharing the recipe; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used imitation crab and small bay shrimp to keep costs down, and it was okay, but I'm sure real crab would have been better. The one thing I really didn't care for was that the flour tortillas got a bit soggy the first night, and much too soggy the second night. If I make again I'll keep the filling for the second night separate and just assemble and bake when we're ready to eat. Probably, though, I'll just try it again with large corn tortillas. I took some reviewers' advice and added cumin and cilantro, which I thought was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I started with 2 tbs. butter and sauteed the shrimp and claw meat, then removed from heat and added the cheese. I used pepper jack cheese...definitely needed the kick. For the sauce, I used a can of green ench. sauce, 1 c. fat free 1/2 & 1/2, 1/4c. fat free sour cream, and 2 tbs. butter.....this is AWSOME. Next time I am going to add chopped lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States